We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly clean and pleasant....”
Review of Motel 6 Gold Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Gold Beach
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I don't usually stay in Motel 6 but this place was described as having just had a complete renovation and they did a great job of it. It all looked so clean in the rooms, and new. The wall colors and bed spreads were a funky orange ( at least parts of them) and the beds were quite comfortable.

The second floor rooms have a great view of the river, the sort of thing one pays high prices for elsewhere.

We used a discount coupon from the Oregon travel rest stop and saved $5.00 on the already reasonable price. There is an outdoor hot tub, though we didn't use it, and I believe they had a guest laundry as well.

It's located close to the Otter Point park which is a 'not to be missed location'. See my review of that if you want to learn more.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank integrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 219 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Rooms are simple and clean. Bring your own soap and shampoo. Staff very polite and willing to help. $81/night is not a good value even in summer season. No amenities to speak of and its not very convenient to town. Need to take a car to get to market, pub, etc..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Must admit I was a bit dubious about staying here but from the time we checked in to the time we checked out, I had no issues whatsoever. Having checked in to leave items in the fridge at 9.30 am, the lady on the front desk was helpful and friendly. The room was newly refurbished with clean wooden floors. The decor is clean and new and the facilities are good. The spa was nice to relax in at the end of our day, the laundry was cheap, $1 wash and same for drying. There is no breakfast but coffee is available in reception. A great stay...

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank cheekymole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Highly recommended motel! We took a chance and stopped. We found a pleasant staff, a big clean room, a quiet setting, and a nice view. If we are in the area again we will definitely plan on staying at this motel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

What a pleasant surprise. When you select Motel 6, let's be frank; you're looking at budget first and foremost and you're willing to give up some things to meet a price point. This is not your typical Motel 6; far from it. Clean rooms, nice location with a pretty view in a very pleasant south coast town, and very reasonable prices. It's still a Motel 6 - you're not going to get the quality of a bed like at Hampton, or fancy rooms or that sort of thing, but if you need a clean, nice place for a night or two while staying here, this is a place I can easily recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NashvlMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My family and I went to gold beach to visit relitives. After checking in, wich was almost impossible given the face nobody speaks english in there, and going to our room, we noticed there was no toilet paper and no towles. So I went to the office to let the front desk know, and the owner started telling me that I stole the towles and that they were going to charge me. After a few words i went back to my room. About an hour later the guy from the front desk showed up with a few towls and told me again that I was going to have to pay for them. I took the towles and closed the door. I walked over to the towl rack and tossed the towls on it.....the towl rack literally fell off the wall and hit the floor. Nice. The next day the guy from the front desk came to our room and said I was going to have to pay $200 to fix the towl rack....and that my room rate I paid was incorrect amd that I had to pay extra because I have 2 kids. Both UNDER 10. Wow. I thought kids stayed free. A few hours later one of my kids walked in and told me the guy from the front desk was telling him that "their dad had broke and stole several things in the room". I packed up my family and took my family to a different hotel. Will never stay at ANY motel 6 after that mess.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irritated88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4047, Manager at Motel 6 Gold Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

This is a suspicious review.
Motel 6 policy is kids 17 and under stay always stay free at any property in world and we do not charge for pets , kids under 17 and any animities we provide . There was no such incident happened about the breaking of towel rack. This review try to attack on the reputation of the property and the staff which makes no sense.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We recently stayed here for 2 days and were impressed with the cleanliness of our room and surroundings. Apparently recently remodeled and very modern, the bed and bedding were very comfortable, large tv, and wi-fi available in the room. Convenient location away from the main street, quiet, with nice views of the river. Office personnel extremely efficient, pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a45adb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
930 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
539 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
110 reviews
1.7 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gold Beach

Address: 94433 Jerrys Flat Rd, M.P. 328 Hwy 101 at Historical Bridge, Gold Beach, OR 97444-8535
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range: $67 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Gold Beach 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Gold Beach's, all river view motel 50 beautiful and comfortable rooms overlooking the rouge river and landmark Patterson Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Motel-6 and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Gold Beach
Gold Beach Motel 6
Gold Beach Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing