We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay again.”
Review of Motel 6 Gold Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Gold Beach
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We recently went on a road trip that included a jet boat ride down the Rogue river. We stayed at the Motel 6 thinking the rooms were usually clean, but modest and a good value. The room was dark and dingy. It had a terrible smell. We had a king sized bed. The bottom sheet did not cover about a foot of the end of the bed.
Check-in was typical since we did not have a reservation.
We will probably return to Gold Beach, but I will pay a little more money and stay at a different motel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dobiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 219 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

Great price for being along a resort area. Bathroom was in good shape, no breakfast which isn't cool but it is a motel 6 I guess. There was only two towels/wasclothes in the room with two queen beds. Also one of the towels had a stain on it. If it's worth anything to you the outside of the hotel looked pretty cool. Overall I would recomnend this hotel. It's cheap and affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank run4jesus078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed here for one night, it was typical Motel 6 quality. The room was fairly clean, but the rug was stained. The room had an odd odor, a clean odor, but it was clearly being used to mask some other bad odor. After you were in the room a few minutes, it was not noticed. No other problems noticed, would recommend for a short cheap stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrolds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We checked in, discovered a ton of fleas in our room and received no refund. We asked for a new room and were told by the night clerk there was nothing available and we'd have to take up a refund w/ the manager. Returned the next day only to learn the "night clerk" was actually the owner who refused to refund our money! Most unbelievable hotel experience of our lives! This man has no concept of customer service and proper business practices. Also, my husband's original post was removed from here making me really call into question the reliability of Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1966Review2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Clean , quiet, big rooms, comfortable, polite and cheerful staff.Stayed for three days room was cleaned regularly. Nice location.Good food.Reasonable price

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silky_travellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Typical Motel 6, basic but clean. Wish I had booked the room online, as their was a better deal available on their site vs. walking in.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photorod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

For a Motel 6, this one is one of my favorites. The rooms are larger than average, and ours had refrigerator and microwave. The setting is astounding - looking down on the Rogue River and the 101 bridge. Upon our arrival, we looked up and immediately saw a bald eagle and several osprey. The office person was friendly and joked with us. Unfortunate: there is no air conditioning. This isn't usually a problem in Gold Beach. This time the temperature outside was delightful, but the room was stuffy. With no air conditioner, there was no way to circulate the delightful air from the outside into the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oboe60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
956 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
712 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
128 reviews
1.7 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach
1.2 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gold Beach

Address: 94433 Jerrys Flat Rd, M.P. 328 Hwy 101 at Historical Bridge, Gold Beach, OR 97444-8535
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range: $64 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Gold Beach 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Gold Beach's, all river view motel 50 beautiful and comfortable rooms overlooking the rouge river and landmark Patterson Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Gold Beach
Gold Beach Motel 6
Gold Beach Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing