We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a read...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Gold Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Gold Beach
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Grants Pass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a read...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

We checked in, discovered a ton of fleas in our room and received no refund. We asked for a new room and were told by the night clerk there was nothing available and we'd have to take up a refund w/ the manager. Returned the next day only to learn the "night clerk" was actually the owner who refused to refund our money! Most unbelievable hotel experience of our lives! This man has no concept of customer service and proper business practices. Also, my husband's original post was removed from here making me really call into question the reliability of Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1966Review2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    72
    39
    7
    19
See reviews for
61
65
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Clean , quiet, big rooms, comfortable, polite and cheerful staff.Stayed for three days room was cleaned regularly. Nice location.Good food.Reasonable price

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silky_travellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Typical Motel 6, basic but clean. Wish I had booked the room online, as their was a better deal available on their site vs. walking in.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Photorod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

For a Motel 6, this one is one of my favorites. The rooms are larger than average, and ours had refrigerator and microwave. The setting is astounding - looking down on the Rogue River and the 101 bridge. Upon our arrival, we looked up and immediately saw a bald eagle and several osprey. The office person was friendly and joked with us. Unfortunate: there is no air conditioning. This isn't usually a problem in Gold Beach. This time the temperature outside was delightful, but the room was stuffy. With no air conditioner, there was no way to circulate the delightful air from the outside into the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oboe60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Came in 6am Monday and paid for two days cash. Verbally confirmed check out time. Asked for quiet room to catch up on sleep. Was awoken 8am by pressure washer operating outside my window. Went on for five hours. Was out looking at real estate the next day and got a call asking why I still had luggage in room. Reminded owner that he had told me check out would be Wednesday. Denied verbal agreement. Dishonest or is brain dead, not sure which, but suspect former. Don't pay cash. Will never stay there again. Rooms not clean, old furniture, tv's, smells poorly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freewaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
397 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

There has been a management change since my last visit but it hasn't made any difference to this wonderful motel in a great location and quite unique in style for a motel 6.
Overlooking the Rogue River Valley, it's quiet & comfortable. Usual basic rooms although mine had a refrigerator and coffee machine, unusual for motel 6. Restaurants are within walking distance at the Harbor and there is a path along the river, making it a pleasant walk with plenty of wildlife to see.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

After a long day of driving, this place was a good value for one night. The room was clean and did the job. Their sign said microwave and fridge, but the room only had a fridge. This was first room I've ever stayed in that didn't have a clock.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSN2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
1.5 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.2 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Gold Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gold Beach

Property: Motel 6 Gold Beach
Address: 94433 Jerrys Flat Rd, M.P. 328 Hwy 101 at Historical Bridge, Gold Beach, OR 97444-8535
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Gold Beach 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Gold Beach's, all river view motel 50 beautiful and comfortable rooms overlooking the rouge river and landmark Patterson Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Gold Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Gold Beach
Gold Beach Motel Six
Gold Beach Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing