We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap accomodation for a single night's stay”
Review of Wild Chinook Inn

Wild Chinook Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wild Chinook Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Gold Beach B&B and Inns
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap accomodation for a single night's stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Room was small and quite cramped. Reception clerk (who was apparently also the manager) seemed apologetic about the quality of the accommodation, particularly about her bed linens being old and due to be replaced, but we found the bed linen to be quite acceptable. The manager assured us the room would be clean, and it was. Cost of the room was very reasonable. Satisfactory for one night's stay while passing through, but room would be too cramped for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gideon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
20
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weed, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We reserved our room 3 weeks in advance. Got there shortly after check in time. Room wasn't ready, they said 10 minutes. We came back 20 minutes later, room still wasn't ready, left went back a 3rd time, still not ready, door haning open, bed unmade. Went to the desk and had to complain, the clerk went to make the bed. We got in and were very surprised to see the 20x20 room! Very small. took off my shoes and the floor was sopping wet! Went and complained, they clerk said she didn't feel anything, of course not she had shoe on, had to show her. She game us the room next door. Smelled like mold, sheet wouldn't stay on bed. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gold Beach hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
CORNELIUS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I travel a lot to the coast area. I usually stay at the Wild Chinook, it's a average motel but use to be very accommodating. I usually travel very early in the morning and like to check in early when I get in town so I can shower and go to work. On my last visit they told me I could not check in early even if the room was ready. I told her that I would find another place that is more accommodating to my travel needs.

Room Tip: Don't expect to check in early. Rooms are outdated but OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GARY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
420 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was a great find, very reasonably priced large clean accommodation with the largest TV I have ever seen in a hotel room. Though we had to wait a while for someone to turn up at reception the two staff we met were friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a clean room for the night this place should fit the bill, any longer and its lack of amenities might be an issue though its well placed in the town with pleanty of local things to see and do , restaurants included.

Room Tip: typical U shaped motel format so one room is much like another
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GunnHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
369 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We called for the reservation an hour ahead of arrival. Great price. Good bed. Clean and comfortable. The nearby fire house had an alarm in the middle of the night, but anywhere in town would have heard the siren. We were pleasantly surprised at our experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Clean Room, Soft Towels, Clean bathroom and decent size TV with a bunch of channels. The Wifi seems to work fine. The outside of the place was updated, the inside not, but very functional. All for 45.00 + tax for a queen (spring mattress, not saggy), for two persons. What more could you want for that price?

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.7 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
668 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Chinook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Chinook Inn

Property: Wild Chinook Inn
Address: 94200 Harlow St & Hwy 101, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wild Chinook Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wild Chinook Inn offers low economical rates, comfortable clean rooms. We are centrally located in the heart of Gold Beach. Weekly Rates available, please call for rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wild Chinook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing