We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a good burger”

Hunter Creek Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 31 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Nice little spot located directly on the scenic Hunter Creek. Friendly atmosphere great food and good prices.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Looking for a good burger”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It was lunch time and we enjoy dining at local taverns when we travel. Hunter's was recommended by guests at our hotel. The service was good, and my hamburger and french fries were great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    8
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Beach, Oregon
1 review
“from our point of view / joe”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

from me hope us that #1 we are a bar and grill nothing fancy but we try to please all if not oh well we no hi class restaurant. but try to treat you right . have fun well fill your belly's have fun we don't short pore ayy thanks for your in put cheers

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
2 reviews
“Off the Beaten Path Favorite”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Friendly owners with a great atmosphere right on Hunter Creek! The daily specials are great and the drinks are good. Lots of big screen TVs to watch your favorite sporting events. There is a pool table, blackjack table and video poker machines to help pay for your evening...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rogue6046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great view but just order the beer”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Just had lunch here. My wife had the flavorless tacos al pastor. I had the special french dip. The dip was good but small. The meat was cut into small pieces however, making it trouble to dip into the au jus. All-in-all, it was OK but not great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Gem in the Rough”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Who would have thought that the small Hunter Creek area on the coast would have such good tasting and high quality fare. We had heard a lot of word-of-mouth about this small eatery (open only for lunch and dinner) and so we tried it. We were enjoyably surprised. They have a varied menu, great food, and you walk out satisfied with money still in your wallet. Try it and you won't regret it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunter Creek Bar & Grill also viewed

Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Hunter Creek Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing