We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible customer service!”

Panther's Den Pizza and Deli
Ranked #15 of 31 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I asked if they had any spagetti and after being practically ignored they were VERY rude about telling us no. We more than likely wont be going back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Britni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The service was very slow. We were the only ones there but they didn't seem organized to prepare the pizza. After waiting longer than we thought we should have, the man told us it would be five minutes. About 15 minutes later we got our pizza.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ORCRUISER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Lake, California
1 review
“Very happy we decided to give them a try.”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Decided to let the kids have pizza for dinner on our vacation, very pleased we chose panthers pizza. It's currently under renovation but still a great place to eat. The staff were friendly and had great suggestions. Food was absolutely delicious and was made in a timely fashion. They have fresh scooped ice cream for dessert, if you can manage to save any room. Will definitely stop by again on our way through Oregon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank downings11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Washington
1 review
“Level 2 EV charge enabled our visit”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Level 2 EV charger free with meal enabled our visit to Gold Beach, The best sun predicted in the northwest this January 14, 15 and 16. Gold Beach is well off the I-5 corridor testing the limits of our 265 mile model S Range. We supercharged in Eugene (Grants pass works too) then headed west to the coast along the Umpqua river highway then south at Reedsport..a beautiful drive in time for an extraordinary pastel sunset lasting from Bandon to Gold Beach.

They deliver the best pizza as advertised. A "large" filled three of us, supplanted by their salad bar...all very good. Staff was excellent..small town work ethics and integrity. They use a Mitsubishi ev for their pizza delivery. Workmen putting a new look on the front of the building graciously worked around our car while it was charging. Thank you for the great meals and the EV Charge. Go Panthers! Go Green!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCICLRMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Scattered and slow, and not that good.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Called in with a to-go order and was told it would be ready in 40 minutes.

Showed up 40 minutes later. Part of the order was ready, but the remainder wasn't. The employee at the front counter (who was tired? Stoned? Just not attentive? I really don't know) cited the fact that they were "really busy" as the reason why it wasn't ready. So we sat there and waited another 25 minutes. Over an hour later, everything was ready.

Subpar pizza with scarce toppings and watery sauce, and small overpriced wings do not a good meal make.

Amidst the chaos of signs, clutter and tchotchkes that cover the front counter is a sign that states that the pizzas take a long time because they are baked in "brick ovens." Nope, the kitchen area is visible and a Garland pizza deck oven cooks pizzas quickly and does not constitute a "brick oven."

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panther's Den Pizza and Deli also viewed

 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Panther's Den Pizza and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing