We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”
Review of Indian Creek Cafe

Indian Creek Cafe
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Breakfast and lunch only. Huge omelet selection.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Off the main road and only found it because of Jots Resort. Portions were a great size and price, staff was very friendly. We are definitely going back on our next trip!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rachael0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    86
    26
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Indian Creek Lodge Cafe for Brekfast”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a great breakfast Sunday, January 26, 2014 at the Indian Creek Café. My husband had worked in the area a few years ago and wanted to go back. For Eggs Benedict fans I recommend John's Haystack. They serve 2 eggs on top of crispy bacon that sits on a perfect haystack of hash brown potatoes. Over the top they pour a wonderful hollandaise sauce. The hash browns were golden brown, crispy and done all the way through, not greasy. It was a generous portion, the service was friendly and quick. The atmosphere is "lodgey" what you should expect along the banks of the Rogue River. Quaint and comfortable. There are a couple of outdoor tables on the deck for the warmer months. And a nice RV Park in back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Basic Breakfast”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My hotel suggested this place for breakfast. I had a basic breakfast of sausage and eggs. I didn't care much for the sausage, which is one of my breakfast favorites. The eggs & hashbrowns were good. I wanted to give 3 1/2 stars, but that option doesn't exist. Service was good and a number of locals seemed to be eating there. Recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soozesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Only breakfast in Gold Beach”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is a mile or so upriver from Gold Beach. We wanted a good breakfast before an early start on the last leg of a trip. This seems to be the only place open. The menu is extensive, food very good and we had excellent service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average food, unfriendly waitress”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We went here for breakfast before continuing on our driving vacation.

The person who greeted us was very friendly, but I could not say the same for the person who waited on us. She seemed almost annoyed that we were there. She treated my wife a little better than me, but she would barely even acknowledge me. I didn't catch her name but she was blonde with short hair and a tattoo on her leg.

The food was OK, but the eggs and bacon were over-cooked and the pancakes had compote instead of just fruit. There was nothing special about the pancakes themselves. The coffee was just OK as well.

It was filling but I won't return here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Creek Cafe also viewed

Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Indian Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing