We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little cottage bakery with excellent lunch options”

Rollin In Dough Bakery and Bistro
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cute little cottage bakery with excellent lunch options”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stopped there for lunch one day. Excellent sandwich options and choice OR wines by the glass. I believe it's only open for lunch like Tu through Sat.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrmikeSantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quaint little place”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

menue was limited, however the food was good and staff friendly
several organic menue items which i always appreciate...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank denniz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quaint ambiance, good food, very pleasant people!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Ate lunch here twice, 9/11 and 9/14, 2012. Loved the handpainted murals and poetic writings on the walls. Food was wonderful, lots of originality, not just your usual fish and chips, etc. Apparently run by just two ladies, one cooking and one serving; both obviously love what they do and are very good at it, much to the delight of the customers.
Just north of the bridge turn to go upriver. Just a short ways there is a large old white house on the left. Just past that Rollin' In Dough is the little cottage up under a huge tree.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smokies_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson CIty, TN
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Charming Bakery and Bistro”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stopped by the bakery for coffee and pastries, but found out they serve delicious breakfast, lunch, and Sunday brunch. The staff was so helpful in suggesting area restaurants as we were traveling up the Oregon coast. A wonderful place to stop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNLady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Take the time to find this gem in the woods; it is only a little off of US 101”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A little hint of Provence, France in Southern Oregon. The French atmosphere is taken seriously in the cooking. Baked goods should be stocked up on for later consumption on the road. We found they have the best coffee on the coast and we even bought a pound to bring home. While we went for breakfast everything was simply perfect and perfectly simple. It was a great place to relax. Our waitress was totally efficient and showed a great sense of humor. A gathering place of locals who do not seem to mind sharing the small special place they have in Gold Beach with the travelers who are persistent to find it. Remember, just turn east before you cross the bridge into Gold Beach.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drake972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rollin In Dough Bakery and Bistro also viewed

 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing