We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Bakery and Bistro”

Rollin In Dough Bakery and Bistro
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Johnson CIty, TN
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Charming Bakery and Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stopped by the bakery for coffee and pastries, but found out they serve delicious breakfast, lunch, and Sunday brunch. The staff was so helpful in suggesting area restaurants as we were traveling up the Oregon coast. A wonderful place to stop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNLady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Take the time to find this gem in the woods; it is only a little off of US 101”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

A little hint of Provence, France in Southern Oregon. The French atmosphere is taken seriously in the cooking. Baked goods should be stocked up on for later consumption on the road. We found they have the best coffee on the coast and we even bought a pound to bring home. While we went for breakfast everything was simply perfect and perfectly simple. It was a great place to relax. Our waitress was totally efficient and showed a great sense of humor. A gathering place of locals who do not seem to mind sharing the small special place they have in Gold Beach with the travelers who are persistent to find it. Remember, just turn east before you cross the bridge into Gold Beach.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drake972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little hard to find.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Tucked away but well worth the hunt. Had breakfast here on the outdoors patio. Great view of the river. Service was great, friendly staff and terrific breakfast. Highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank stjohnlover44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, OR
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Found this great little place here on Trip Advisor so when traveling back up 101 we stopped here for lunch. First of all it is off the beaten path and at first glance looks like someone's old cottage with alot of cars parked in front. It is very small inside, all of 6 tables. But the food, oh the food, is great. Like others have mentioned this is where the locals come to eat which is always a good sign. Even thought there was only one server she kept things moving and took time with you to answer any questions you might have. We bought some their bakery goods to have a home and they were great. Good thing we don't live near here as I'm sure we would be buying alot more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ortravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
207 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Service was friendly, filled with locals and very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is the kind of place we love: real locals, all locovore food, lots of sweets, personalized service. The French and Italian sayings on the walls are in frenchish and italianish... not great literature, but charming. They thanked us for taking a small table so they could seat other, larger parties. We both had the crab roll po' boy. I wished they had toasted the bread, and used a trifle less sauce but it was very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LarryFLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rollin In Dough Bakery and Bistro also viewed

 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing