We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service - a must visit.”
Review of Barnacle Bistro

Barnacle Bistro
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Boulder Creek, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service - a must visit.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Visited this place on our last day in the area, and it turned out that we saved the best for last. The 'cheese steak' with brisket was outstanding, and service was amongst the best we experienced in the area. If you are in Gold Beach you need to visit the Barnacle Bistro.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    110
    30
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb food!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great service, EXCELLENT food, I highly recommend the garlic fries! The portions are very large so bring your appetite with you. It's a bit small inside and feels cramped when it's busy, although there is the option to sit outside when the weather is nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a great meal.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We live just 25 miles away, but frequent Barnacle Bistro in Gold Beach several times a year. We've also brought visiting friends for a meal at the Bistro, as the food is always good, the service is great and the people are exceptionally friendly. What else would you need? Love the place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coyote454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Must When Visiting Gold Beach”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Fast, friendly service and very reasonably priced fare. Excellent fish and chips, sandwiches, garlic fries, sweet potato fries and the cioppino is to die for! Could eat here every day!






Cioppino
is to die for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stopped here for lunch on our way to Astoria. Really enjoyed the food. Salads were fresh, fish and chips was good, chowder was good as well. I recommend a stop here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paladine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnacle Bistro also viewed

 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Barnacle Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing