We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great meal.”
Review of Barnacle Bistro

Barnacle Bistro
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Grants Pass
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a great meal.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We live just 25 miles away, but frequent Barnacle Bistro in Gold Beach several times a year. We've also brought visiting friends for a meal at the Bistro, as the food is always good, the service is great and the people are exceptionally friendly. What else would you need? Love the place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coyote454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    115
    30
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Must When Visiting Gold Beach”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Fast, friendly service and very reasonably priced fare. Excellent fish and chips, sandwiches, garlic fries, sweet potato fries and the cioppino is to die for! Could eat here every day!






Cioppino
is to die for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollis, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stopped here for lunch on our way to Astoria. Really enjoyed the food. Salads were fresh, fish and chips was good, chowder was good as well. I recommend a stop here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paladine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

good food - good prices - If you are tired of paying high prices for a view and run of the mill food - this is the place for you!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank schtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcal, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

After more than a week traveling down the coast, my husband and I were both craving a good burger, which is no easy thing to find when surrounded by seafood. Happened to see the Barnacle Bistro and decided to give it a try. It looks kinda non-descript from the outside but inside was pleasantly surprising! Clean and warm with live plants all around.
I got the bbq burger and my husband got the honey mustard bacon burger, they were both delicious! They use local grass-fed beef and the buns were homemade. The fries were delicious and the ginger coleslaw was an unexpectedly great fresh crisp side! They had local beer on tap from Arch Rock Brewery, which was also delicious. Overall, we were both extremely satisfied when we left, would definitely stop in here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank backroadbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnacle Bistro also viewed

 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Barnacle Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing