We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Surprise in Gold Beach”

Anna's - by the sea
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: House-made cheeses and cured meats compliment a small, yet varied menu. Meals are designed to enhance the strong wine program. We take the wine and food seriously but ourselves... Not so much. We offer a casual, fun, evening that includes top notch food, wine & spirits.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Surprise in Gold Beach”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were driving down the Southern Oregon coast and found ourselves hungry in Gold Beach, check Trip Adviser and found this cozy hidden place. What a treat and a delicious meal cooked right in front of us. Very personal, relaxing, great music, ambiance, and company. The food was perfect; me the cod, my husband the center cut steak. Everything was cooked perfectly and lovely wine to pair with it. Too bad we didn't have room for desert. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene_OregonJesbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    34
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This little restaurant is superb!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our meals were so delicious that we with come back to Gold Beach just to get to eat here again. Highly recommended! Gold Beach's best kept secret.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HumboldtAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
“Awesome service and food are heavenly!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My hiking buddy Karl and I are on the 5th day of our CA (including the Oregon Coast) Road Trip when we reached Gold Beach on Sept 13, 2012. Every night before dinnertime, we check TripAdvisor for the best place to dine in. Anna's by the Sea was #1 on the list.

At first, no one would have thought that this is "the restaurant". The place is very small but once you're inside, you feel so at ease. Peter and his assistant were very attentive. We didn't have any reservations when we got here but we're lucky that they're able to accommodate us. We had to wait but it was really worth it! Me and Karl enjoyed watching Peter while he's cooking. The seared tuna and steak were cooked perfectly and would definitely come back here again. Great job, guys!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhodette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, quirky and fun place!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Eating at Anna's was a great experience...we felt like we were in our uncle's kitchen. Very homey and cozy. Definitely make reservations as there aren't many tables. We were a little thrown off by the exterior, but when we walked in, we were glad we did. The food is really excellent, you can watch it being cooked right in front of you! We enjoyed talking to some really friendly locals and thought the service was quite excellent. It's a really unique experience - and I highly recommend you stop by if you are in the area!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BostonOriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This tiny place has five tables and some bar seating with nice decor and incredible food. We sat at the bar, were able to watch the chef prepare our food, talk with the waiter/bartender/maitre d' and the chef. The shrimp we had was sauteed in a buttery sherry sauce with delicious sweet onions and celery and they were served with mashed potatoes that had been crisped in a cast iron skillet in the oven. Highly recommend Anna's and because it's small, call ahead for reservations so you're sure to be seated!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's - by the sea also viewed

 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
Gold Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Anna's - by the sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing