We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, clean, not too expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a perfectly decent stay at a reasonably cheap price at this lodge. We stayed in one of the 'rustic cabins' with a fireplace, which was rather dark and smelled strongly of burnt firewood. The beach (as well as a motor home park) adjoins the back of the property. The breakfast was modest but decent. This place is right on the main road through town, and wasn't terribly unique or special, but was a decent place to stay for one night on our way elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DixonsInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 708 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Rustic but nice and clean. Slept with the sliding door open and listened to the waves. Really enjoyed an early morning walk on the beach. Breakfast (if you call it that) was nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBandDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the positive reviews. We stayed in room 21. It sounded like the people in the room above were going to fall through the ceiling and land on us when they walked around. It sounded like a bowling alley when they opened or closed their sliding door. The room was not particularly clean. The sign on the door at breakfast said to go to the hotel next door for breakfast, which turned out to be in a grungy room. The food was unappetizing to look at. The landscaping around the hotel is truly lovely but it takes more than that to run a good hotel. After having a few experiences like this one I am starting to wonder if some hotels are having their employees, relatives and whoever else rate their places real high in order to inflate their ratings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sbdurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

First of all, Ireland's is not for everyone. If you ignore the low rates, the free wood and fireplace in your room, the ocean view, private deck, oceanfront spas, kitchen, etc., in this unit, and one only wants to concentrate on a negative. If we were absolutely flawless, the price would be much more. We are not flawless, nor do we claim to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place was recommended by friends that had stayed there,We have stayed in hundreds of hotels and lodges over the years.This place is easily as great as some of the places we have stayed that were three times the price,clean,great views,great beach,very professional staff and great free breakfast.Do yourselves a favor and stay here.We may go back to Gold Beach just to stay at Irelands the whole time.

Room Tip: any room is GREAT!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the Monterey room. The ocean view from the balcony was nice; the bed comfortable; and the breakfast was good. We especially enjoyed the wood burning fireplace. There was an ample supply of good dry wood, and we had a fire most of the evening - what a treat on a chilly evening!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We live only a few hundred miles away, and came here for a short getaway. It is the perfect place for a relaxing few days (or longer).

I had actually avoided this place in the past due to a few bad reviews, but I'm glad I finally tried it. I suspect those bad reviews are bogus. The place is immaculately maintained. It is RUSTIC, as in "cozy." It reminds me of some Vermont inns that I stayed at as a child. Do not expect a modern cookier-cutter hotel room, do expect a clean "Rustic Lodge."

I was impressed with every person the staff that I dealt with.

We got there around three, and sat on the deck while a storm moved it. After a walk on the beach, we came back and had a fire in the fireplace. My pictures tell it all.

Room Tip: I'd love to tell you which room to get, but I want it to be available for us next time we go the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TromboneAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were driving though Gold Beach and needed a place to stay for a couple of nights. Saw the sign for this hotel and drove in as it seemed intriguing. We were not disappointed. We stayed in room 14 on the second floor with a beautiful view of the ocean. King bed, two easy chairs and a beautiful balcony to rest our weary feet after a long day. Watched the sunset both nights from our balcony. Great access to the beach on wonderful grounds. Quiet and clean. Will stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TBS55561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.1 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
942 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
543 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach
0.3 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ireland's Rustic Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Address: 29330 Ellensburg Road, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range: $78 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ireland's Rustic Lodges 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ireland's is world famous and encompasses 19 acres of oceanfront with towering pines and gorgeous flower gardens. Ireland's lies on the best oceanfront land in Southern Oregon. Two good Breakfast Bars, 2 oceanfront hot tubs, WIFI, Fireplaces (wood provided), sandy beach, Big waves, walk to restaurants. Ireland's has the most repeat customers of any property in Southern Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ireland's Rustic Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ireland`s Rustic Hotel Gold Beach
Irelands Rustic Hotel
Irelands Rustic Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing