We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cabins by the Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cabins by the Sea”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

View of the Pacific Ocean and fireplace in the room. Need I say more? These are not deluxe accommodations, but Ireland's gets the important things right. These are ordinary motel rooms-- very basic except for the stone fireplaces in each room. We visited in July, and it was chilly at night: ideal for enjoying a fire by the ocean view. Continental breakfast is disappointingly meager, however, and served in a crowded setting. But the staff are friendly, and the view can't be beat. Don't forget to try the private hot tubs down near the beach after leaning into the chilly winds all afternoon.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view room for best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goheelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    177
    65
    45
    51
See reviews for
174
334
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Checked in here without reservations after the hotel we booked was overbooked and didn't have a room big enough for us. I rented a condo with 3 bedrooms and a pool table (yes, a pool table) in the room. My teenage boys were ecstatic. They loved it. A couple of warnings, most of the hotels, if not all do not have air conditioning, the average daily temp in the summer is 74, and it dropped to 54 the nights we were there. The beach is amazingly clean and the room was spotless, the furniture is very dated but the location and cleanliness were perfect and we had a small kitchenette which my microwave popcorn addicted son loved. Overall an amazing place to stay! The people at the front desk were incredibly helpful and very nice.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevenmmayjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

On our way home from San Francisco last year, my husband and I stopped in Gold Beach for the night and stayed in Irelands Rustic Lodges simply because we were ready to stop driving for the night at the point we reached Gold Beach. We only wanted a place to crash for the night before continuing home the next day. Irelands looked like a decent enough place from the roadside so ended up there. We were given a fabulous room with fireplace and view of the ocean and a guidebook for the town. We were so impressed with the room and saw they also had cabins that we decided to return the next year for vacation in Gold Beach and stay at Irelands. This July we stayed in the Laguna Beach House for a week. We had a lovely and relaxing vacation here and felt like we were staying in our own cabin on the beach. The cabin was comfortable and had everything we wanted including our own private deck overlooking the ocean that we enjoyed every morning and evening. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen fully stocked and lots of privacy. We felt like we were at 'home away from home' and the cost was quite reasonable. Much nicer than a typical hotel room. With a little updating I would be happy to pay twice the current cost. Our only complaint is that the sofa was so worn that it was totally unusable so our only option for seating was the 2 reclining chairs which were quite comfortable. It appears that some updating has been done as the room we stayed in the previous year was quite beautiful and some updates have been made to the cabin but a few more needed to complete the process. All in all, the positives definitely outweigh the few areas that could be improved and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again-the quaint homey feel with privacy and ocean views provides a better vacation than a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great hotel, great location. We had a bottom floor room - but it still had a pretty view. Gorgeous 2 minute walk to the ocean. Hotel staff was kind and helpful. Was only there one evening, but would definitely stay here again if back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRG-ASG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We rented two beach view houses. The furniture in the Laguna Beach house was very worn, especially the sofa bed. It had zero padding left and was very uncomfortable to sit on in the living area.
The view of the ocean and grounds , which were impeccable, was very nice and the kitchen very adequate for our cooking needs. The house was clean and well stocked with essential needs, towels, etc.
Seven people is a little crowded, especially with one bath.
We had four grand-daughters that insisted on staying with us, need I say more. Sometimes it takes a stay to find out the shortcomings and that will be addressed the next vacation by opting for a larger house.
The spa was a short distance away, a small inconvenience. It was clean and well maintained.
Over the years we have stayed at most of the resorts in Gold Beach.
The staff was very friendly and attentive to our requests.We would recommend Irelands and will stay there again, in larger quarters
Everyone had a great time.

Room Tip: Go "bigger" than recommended if you have a bunch of people to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talent, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Everything was just wonderful except the bed, it was so old and uncomfortable that we really did not get much sleep which was a real bummer since everything else here is perfect. Being tired and not well rested from a bad bed is not all that great when on vacation. The room is decorated in rustic looking wood paneling that gives it character, very clean and 2 recliners to relax in. We could see the ocean from our room. The showers were nice and towels extra fluffy. There are 3 hot tubs near the ocean, again can see the ocean from the hot tub, they are outdoors but enclosed from the wind and very clean and relaxing. Easy beach access by short trail.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julyjen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Grand place to stay. The carpeting was a bit dated, but everything else more than made up for it. Beautiful wood paneling and ceilings, two comfy recliner chairs, kitchen, fridge, microwave. Bathrooms clean. The grounds are large with a couple of trails through grasslands down to the beach. It was quite windy while we were there, so the plexiglass enclosure around the three outdoor hottubs was very welcome indeed.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hpvrace323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.1 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.0 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#7 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ireland's Rustic Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Property: Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Address: 29330 Ellensburg Road (US 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ireland's Rustic Lodges 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ireland's is world famous and encompasses 19 acres of oceanfront with towering pines and gorgeous flower gardens. Ireland's lies on the best oceanfront land in Southern Oregon. Two good Breakfast Bars, 2 oceanfront hot tubs, WIFI, Fireplaces (wood provided), sandy beach, Big waves, walk to restaurants. Ireland's has the most repeat customers of any property in Southern Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ireland's Rustic Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ireland`s Rustic Hotel Gold Beach
Irelands Rustic Hotel
Irelands Rustic Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing