We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place to stay in Gold Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by on a trip up Hwy 101 based on Trip Advisor ratings. They were right on. We stayed an unplanned second night. Great private beach access, very friendly staff, cozy room with a fireplace and beach view. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Ireland's Rustic Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 696 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great Value! I paid double on the California Coast and didn't get this awesome view. Room was neat and clean. Loved the fireplace. Rocker, recliners were wonderful to watch TV, watch the ocean and nap in without having to get in bed. This was my second trip here and it definitely won't be my last.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jenp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a great visit and a wonderful stay at Ireland's. Stayed in the Sequoia cabin, a nice large room with a big wood burning fireplace (plenty of wood provided in the room), view if the beach. Terrific seaside location, very, very comfortable. A perfect retreat.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank TRGVancouver_WAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Drove 5 hours for job interview, so decided to turn it into a romantic getaway. Room #17. Wood burning fireplace. Oceanview. Beachfront. Outdoor spas. Walking distance to everything. The front desk was friendly, outgoing, and a complete delight. They provided us with food and activity recommendations, providing us with extra wood for the fireplace and even wine glasses and a corkscrew!

Room Tip: Partner hotel is Gold Beach Inn, next door. Newer, no fireplace. Irelands Rustic Lodge has knotty pi...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oregongirl_born2run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My Wife And I Have Been Coming To Ireland's For Many Years And There Is A Reason. Not Only Do We Find This Place Extremely Relaxing But, It Is Situated On One Of The Most Beautiful Locations In Southern Oregon. Don't Come To Ireland's Expecting What You Would Find At A Large Marriott Hotel In A Major City. I See By Certain Reviews That Some Folks Don't Grasp The Concept Of "Rustic". What You'll Find Here Are Comfy Accommodations (Some Of The Cabins Even Have Wood Burning Fireplaces!...And....There's No Extra Charge For The Wood!) Surrounding A Manicured Garden With A Path Leading To A Gorgeous Greenbelt That Eventually Leads One To The Ocean And An Enormous Sandy Beach That Beckons To Those Who Are Looking For Just A Little Peace, Serenity And The Chance To Purge Those Everyday Problems That Plague Us All!

Enjoy Your Stay Here...I Know We Certainly Will!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Realist1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

When we first saw these hotels and their deals online I was adamant about getting back to that city and staying in the Irelands. When we walked into the office we were immediately greeted by the front desk staff. She was super friendly and had all of the information we needed. She showed us the different rooms that were open and we chose the rooms with the build your own fireplace. What a cool idea! We got our key and she even recommended a dinner place for us and gave us a coupon. It was my birthday so I was pretty excited. We didn't have any problems with noise from other guests or anything which was great because we were in #10 and that is on the bottom. The spas by the ocean were awesome although they close a little early (10:00pm) but it was so relaxing. The room was clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again if we pass through! Great place to go! Staff knew their stuff!!

Room Tip: Build your own fireplace!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyOnVaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in a cabin which was a small redwood paradise-if you like wood! We do, very comfortable and private with a nice walk to the beach through the Dunes. Very pretty property, nice outdoor hot tubs and wood burning fireplace. Over all a great place.

Room Tip: Best views are from the motel, but the cabins are nice. The spa is much closer to the motel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrClarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
536 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
0.3 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ireland's Rustic Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Address: 29330 Ellensburg Road, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range: $84 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ireland's Rustic Lodges 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ireland's is world famous and encompasses 19 acres of oceanfront with towering pines and gorgeous flower gardens. Ireland's lies on the best oceanfront land in Southern Oregon. Two good Breakfast Bars, 2 oceanfront hot tubs, WIFI, Fireplaces (wood provided), sandy beach, Big waves, walk to restaurants. Ireland's has the most repeat customers of any property in Southern Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Ireland's Rustic Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ireland`s Rustic Hotel Gold Beach
Irelands Rustic Hotel
Irelands Rustic Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing