We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real jewel! We will return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
“A real jewel! We will return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We were on a motorbike trip down the Oregon Coast with another couple. We had planned to stay somewhere for a couple of nights just to relax. Gold Beach was recommended by someone we spoke to along the way. We got to Gold Beach mid day and did not have a clue where to stay. We checked out Ireland's Rustic Lodges first and immediately decided that this location was exactly what we wanted. We spent two fantasic nights. We sat by the fireplace in our rooms and made our way down to the spa area and beach for a bonfire. "FANTASIC" is all we can say. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smelnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    177
    64
    45
    50
See reviews for
174
331
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Irelands. The room was spacious and had a fantastic ocean view. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and we'll definitely be back when we visit the beautiful Oregon coast again.

Room Tip: Ask for the Pacific Rim quarters
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redside33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed at Ireland's Rustic Lodge several years ago and loved it. It was time for another relaxing trip down the Oregon Coast, so we immediately planned a return visit which didn't disappoint. We loved the grounds, the friendly staff, the walk to the beach, the cute retro cottage (Pine), and the (most especially) the fireplace! Our only regret is that we never stay long enough! Thank you Swan Family for maintaining tradition!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkiahPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

This was a fantastic hotel with lots of options. we looked at a cabin and a condo. We chose the condo because it had a better view and fit the size of our family better but the cabin would have been the kids first pick. The staff was extremely friendly and we highly recommend this for anybody.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reneaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

We have stayed at Ireland's several times over the years, and always vow to return. The quaint cabins, easy beach access, friendly staff, immaculate and extensive grounds with landscaped surprises everywhere... this is a real treasure on the Oregon Coast. A perfect, relaxing getaway. We will return!

Room Tip: We love
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleandWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Beautiful view, great wood burning fireplace, friendly staff, reasonable price. We can't say enough good things. Nicest place we've stayed on Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keno
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We love this place. It has cozy rooms with an excellent view of the ocean, fire place is a bonus. The rooms are consistantly clean and the employees are always friendly. The rates are excellent. I would recommend this lodge to anyone. Our favorite room is the Pacific Breeze room with the balcony. This room has a perfect view of the beautiful sunsets each evening.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subwayqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.1 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ireland's Rustic Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Property: Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Address: 29330 Ellensburg Road (US 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ireland's Rustic Lodges 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ireland's is world famous and encompasses 19 acres of oceanfront with towering pines and gorgeous flower gardens. Ireland's lies on the best oceanfront land in Southern Oregon. Two good Breakfast Bars, 2 oceanfront hot tubs, WIFI, Fireplaces (wood provided), sandy beach, Big waves, walk to restaurants. Ireland's has the most repeat customers of any property in Southern Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ireland's Rustic Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ireland`s Rustic Hotel Gold Beach
Irelands Rustic Hotel
Irelands Rustic Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing