We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic!”
Review of Tu Tu Tun Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gold Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tu Tu Tun Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Gold Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Honolulu, Hawaii
213
Reviewed April 4, 2005

As my husband and I turned onto the road that led to the Tu Tu Tun Lodge we knew we had chosen the perfect place to stay. We were greeted by four deer grazing the property and an office staff that quickly made us feel like a special guest. The decor throughout the lodge is warm, inviting, and absolutely gorgeous! Our room was equally the same and looked just like the website...beautifully decorated, spacious, romantic, and top quality throughout. Personal touches, attention to detail, and thoughtfulness for our comfort surrounded us...from the candles, binoculars, magazines, Aveda bath products, basket full of things you might need, refrigerator, coffeemaker with a selection of coffee, teas, and cocoa, and a breakfast tray containing muffins, granola, and fruits. This is THE PLACE to go, if you want to relax with a someone special in a beautiful, unhurried surrounding. We loved the off season price of our room...a steal at $140 a night. Would love to come back during peak season when the dinning room is open and the river boat is in full swing. Loved our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 521 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Champaign, Ill.
116
Reviewed September 17, 2004

We loved our 2 nights at Tu Tu Tun. The ambience is excellent due to the diligence of owners, Laurie and Dirk. They manage to be everywhere, even to seating people at tables of 8 for dinner and managing to put you with very interesting people. The view and rooms have been described well, the Rogue River trip (especially the 104 mile one) is spectacular and fun, the cocktail hour is perfect for touching base with other guests. We were there for the salmon and roast beef dinners, both excellent. The breakfasts could have been a bit less extrvagant as most people are fussy about breakfast. However, they will happily fix you anything you request should the menu not suit you.

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2004

Had to add this review when I read the one from NJ. He was exactly correct. We also stayed two nights and loved the room, grounds, jet boat ride, the people, the service. As was mentioned, the cocktail hour was wonderful, however dinner was strange...sturgeon!! It was really awful..no one at our table ate it, however, we were told that we missed a wonderful prime rib the nite before. The next morning salmon was served for breakfast. I don't know anyone in the south that eats fish for breakfast! Staff was very nice, although a little surprised that we asked, and fixed us bacon and eggs. We would go back, however, we would inquire as to the dinner menu and possible go into town if it didn't suit us.

17  Thank letramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2004

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank frenchturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2004

4  Thank WaywardTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Eugene, Ore.
19
Reviewed April 18, 2004

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stockton, Mo.
14
Reviewed March 20, 2004

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
6.6 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
949 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
709 reviews
6.6 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gold Beach
6.7 mi away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
280 reviews
6.3 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#5 of 8 in Gold Beach
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Tu Tun Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Tu Tun Lodge

Address: 96550 N. Bank Rogue, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gold Beach
Price Range: $100 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-star property which offers fine dining and wonderful hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tu Tu Tun Hotel Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing