We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
475
56
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
56
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests the river served family style cocktail hour meal plan garden house breakfast and dinner each guest off season lazy susan communal dining granola very special place meal package heated lap pool paddle boards jet boat
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 547 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We finally made it here after listening to my brother Clarence rave about it for years. We were in the River House, and it was perfect. The kitchen is well equipped -- absolutely everything we needed including coffee. Our son joined us, and we all had our own space. The River House would also be perfect for two couples traveling together. The staff is professional, friendly, and helpful. Terry even arranged for us to dine in the library the last night we were there ---- it was a last minute request but she cheerfully handled it. The staff arranged our fishing trip as well as the river ride. It is a lovely, lovely place. I enjoyed sitting on the deck and just relaxing. Our son did not bring a jacket but the lodge had them available along with sun block, etc. It seems that they thought of everything to ensure a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoseSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have stayed here many times and it's always wonderful. We enjoy meeting new people from all over the world at the evening cocktail & dinner served family style. Rooms are updated on a regular basis and it is truly a relaxing getaway. Be sure to meet Bob the deer and have an apple ready for him to eat right out of your hand.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a great place to relax and rejuvenate. Kyle is an excellent host, the entire staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are beautiful, the room well appointed, and food out of this world. We spent two nights and will be back next year for blueberry season.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a river view and balcony. Be sure to check.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcarlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here this month and had an incredible stay. Kyle and staff are very professional, friendly and the rooms and property are lovely. We loved reading by the pool. Greg took great care of us at dinner and the hiking in the area was just beyond belief. We enjoyed the food and housekeeping was so on top of catering to your every need. We will definitely return on a future West Coast trip. Kyle and staff keep up the good work and quality. We will spread the word every chance we get!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a2realhousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We adjusted our vacation route from North to South Oregon so that we could stay at this property sine they were booked on dates we wanted. The property is huge and has many included activities too keep you busy. This property is all about nature and relaxing. There is No televisions in the room. We had dinner at the Inn. The staff are really involved and go out of their way to get to meet you by name. At dinner, the seat you at round tables of 8 to meet other guests. The have a set meal with one alternative, so if you are particular with what you eat, this might not work for everyone. The Inn is 7 miles inland, so if you choose to not dine there you will need transportation. I strongly recommend going on the river ride up the river, an entire day activity. They pick you up right at the inn boat dock. They have friendly deers that visit daily to eat he apples that drop from their trees. I recommend feeding the deers. Prices aren't cheap, but are not excessive. The rooms are nicely appointed with great touches which is why it is an award winner. The place is all about the views.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GregSCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews