We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
472
56
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
56
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother gueststhe riverfamily stylecocktail hourgarden housebreakfast and dinnereach guestoff seasonlazy susancommunal dininggranolavery special placemeal packageheated lap pooljet boatfront lawnpaddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 544 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We adjusted our vacation route from North to South Oregon so that we could stay at this property sine they were booked on dates we wanted. The property is huge and has many included activities too keep you busy. This property is all about nature and relaxing. There is No televisions in the room. We had dinner at the Inn. The staff are really involved and go out of their way to get to meet you by name. At dinner, the seat you at round tables of 8 to meet other guests. The have a set meal with one alternative, so if you are particular with what you eat, this might not work for everyone. The Inn is 7 miles inland, so if you choose to not dine there you will need transportation. I strongly recommend going on the river ride up the river, an entire day activity. They pick you up right at the inn boat dock. They have friendly deers that visit daily to eat he apples that drop from their trees. I recommend feeding the deers. Prices aren't cheap, but are not excessive. The rooms are nicely appointed with great touches which is why it is an award winner. The place is all about the views.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GregSCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had 2 wonderful nights at the tu tu tun lodge, and the owner has done a beautiful job on the grounds. Beautiful landscaping and composition of plant materials, plus amazing raised vegetable beds. We thoroughly enjoyed walking the lodge property and talking with the groundskeeper who was so informative. Our room was beautiful and had a spa like feel to it. Add in the view of the Rouge River and it was pure bliss. Loved the afternoon cookies and beverages that were provided. We also met 2 very nice couples who gave us some wonderful recommendations - thanks to the couple who were on their deck next to ours that recommended Ashland on our drive home - we had planned to stay in Grant's Pass for 2 nights and quickly changed plans after talking with them. So, you do meet some very interesting and nice people staying at the lodge. The only thing I would change? Having more than 2 dinner selections for the dinner seating. We did not have dinner because we weren't thrilled with the choices, so having a 3rd or 4th option would have persuaded us to dine at the lodge. Even a good steak would have tempted us. We did try the appetizers the first night, but they were disappointing. We look forward to returning to the Tu Tu Tun Lodge in the future, but hopefully they'll have more dinner options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We rented one of their riverfront houses, and it was simply a knockout. Perfectly equipped, beautifully furnished, great hot tub. Dinners and breakfasts are superb, and although eating is at communal tables, we really enjoyed the company. Incredible heated pool. Very friendly staff where everyone knows your name and is always happy to say hello and lend a hand. Afternoon cookies and pre-dinner appetizers are not to be missed. You can't go wrong staying here, and we'd do back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Loved tu tu tun lodge!! Kyle the owner has done an exceptional job at running the hotel and his staff is exceptional. Everyone who works here could not be more attentive and or down to earth.
The lodge is in a beautiful setting and the weather could have not been nicer. They serve a charming family style dinner where you get to know the other guests but also give you the option to have a private dinner in you room or a select location on the property. Lots of extra no charge touches such as kayaks and paddle boards at the beach, giving you a coat to wear out on the river to wonderful afternoon cookie breaks. Cozy rooms with comfy beds for a great nights sleep. Loved feeding the deer the green apples from here trees on the lawn out front. Two thumbs up for a vacation referral.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you are planning to drive anywhere on the Oregon Coast. - this is THE place! The staff is AMAZING! The hotel is AWESOME! The food is SPECTACULAR! We had only booked for 2 nights but instantly wanted more - unfortunately the weekend was sold out and we had to depart. I've stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels all over the US but really stands out - a gem!

Room Tip: We stayed in an upper floor - room 25 - with a soaking tub - no stairs but the staff brought up our bags - the view was spectacular and the tub made it even more enjoyable - well worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews