We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best lodge on the Pacific Coast Highway road trip”
Review of Tu Tu Tun Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gold Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tu Tu Tun Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Gold Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“The best lodge on the Pacific Coast Highway road trip”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

From arrival until departure, service was faultless. We stayed in one of the larger suites with a cosy lounge, dining area and very well equipped kitchen including all the basics you need for a lovely meal. Service was warm and friendly and location was perfect. We didn't join the dinners (which incidentally are on one large communal table which for Europeans is not the norm but friendly). The gentleman who worked the reception was a star with special touches like helping us with our log fire and bringing my husband some cooking wine for our home cooked risotto. An excellent experience. Well run by any world standard.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    54
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
68
345
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have been going to the Tu Tu Tun Lodge for 9 years...this small but very exquisite lodge is the perfect place to totally relax, unwind and escape. Very romantic setting for that special getaway. The rooms are lovely, huge comfortable beds with lots of pillows and warm comforters. Be sure and get a room with a wood burning fireplace (not in the summer though) you can lay in bed and watch the fire. The lodge sits right on the Rogue River, where you can watch ospreys fish, and see many varieties of waterfowl. You are treated to a wonderful full home cooked breakfast in the morning with all the fixings. The owner, Kyle, and his staff are so friendly and attentive to all of your needs. Love this place!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent two nights at the Tu Tu Tun Lodge (13th/14th October), and wished it was for longer.
On arrival the greeting was exceptionally friendly and we felt at home immediately. The accommodation was great, food wonderful and atmosphere very calm and relaxing.
What a great place to stay.....and if you do, a jet boat ride is a must. Hope to go back again. Thankyou Kyle and staff

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bazzerlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Tu Tu Tun was our mid-way stop between San Francisco and Portland on our honeymoon. It was a perfect place to settle into deep relaxation (fireplace, soaking tub, deliciously comfortable bed) and enjoy a little pampering (coffee and a kindle full of news delivered each morning, fantastic food and personalized attention from the staff throughout the day). We enjoyed talking with other guests and exploring the property. This is a place to go if you truly want to be pampered! We also appreciated the LGBTQ-friendly staff, friendly house-cat, and deer all about the property.

Room Tip: Get one with a soaking tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anya32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent four nights at the Tu Tu Tun Lodge on the Rogue River in one of their upstairs lodge rooms (king plus fireplace and balcony). The views from the room and balcony were wonderful. The room was large and had some comfy chairs, a small desk area, refrig, coffee maker and WiFi (somewhat slow at times). The room was well appointed but had a smoky smell that just wouldn't go away. We never lit a fire, so it must have been due to previous smoky fires. Fortunately the weather was great and we could leave the balcony doors open all the time. We visited in Nov during their B&B program (breakfast and snacks in the afternoon only). The breakfasts usually had some tasty hot options (the bacon was home made) as well as lots of fruit, granola, etc. The snacks and a glass of wine in the afternoon were perfect for sitting outside on the lodge patio. It was a very relaxing atmosphere with a friendly staff.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms usually have kings with a fireplace and a better view of the Rogue River. I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmikeSantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Tu Tu Tun Lodge is paradise in Oregon. Its setting on the Rogue River and backed by a sweet little orchard of apple trees that a family of deer roam. Service and food is exquisite. The staff is friendly and remembered each guest's names. The food is that of a five star restaurant. Our stay was lovely and relaxing. We plan to go again soon!

Room Tip: Excellent service. Beautifully decorated rooms and grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winelover1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here with another couple at the end of September on the way to our annual week at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Next time we come to the Tu Tu Tun Lodge we will not be on our way to anywhere else! What a great place! From being greeted like we were old friends, to the fact that it seemed like the entire staff knew us by name, the hospitality was simply amazing. We stayed in the River House which is perfect for two couples and so comfortable we considered making an offer to buy the place! And then there were the cocktail gatherings and the dinners - what a great way to meet new and interesting people while enjoying fine food and drink. We do our share of traveling and this place is world class while being unpretentious, warm and genuine. We very much look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Beach hotels
6.6 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
898 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
682 reviews
6.6 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
126 reviews
6.8 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Gold Beach
6.3 mi away
Azalea Lodge
Azalea Lodge
#6 of 8 in Gold Beach
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Tu Tun Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Tu Tun Lodge

Property: Tu Tu Tun Lodge
Address: 96550 N. Bank Rogue, Gold Beach, OR 97444
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gold Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-star property which offers fine dining and wonderful hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tu Tu Tun Hotel Gold Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing