We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
472
56
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
56
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother gueststhe riverfamily stylecocktail hourgarden housebreakfast and dinnereach guestoff seasonlazy susancommunal dininggranolavery special placemeal packageheated lap pooljet boatfront lawnpaddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 544 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had viewed this property a few years ago on a driving trip down the coast to Santa Barbara and vowed to return for a stay - finally we booked for a 2 night stay on our drive Northward towards home after a 3 week trip. Trust me, we will return!! The rooms with decks overlooking the river are lovely, with comfortable chairs and plenty of light for reading. The hotel grounds are very pretty with a vegetable garden, orchard and pretty flowering shrubs. The staff is truly amazing as others have stated. The food and wine were the best of Oregon and the camaraderie of guests made for a pleasant meal time. We arrived in the sunshine but the weather was misty the next day - this did not deter us from taking a short nature walk. I would highly recommend to friends if traveling to Southern Oregon coast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lover-of-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This was our fifth visit to the Lodge and it just gets better every time. The staff continue to be amazing and how they remember all the guests names continually amazes us. Nothing is too much trouble and we just feel so comfortable here. The rooms are beautifully appointed and every room has a stunning river view. We love the location as it is so peaceful and quiet and yet there is plenty to do if you want to. A ride on the jet boat is a 'must' and the long trip is definitely the best. The pool was extremely warm, being solar heated and great for laps, the pitch and put course was testing for all abilities, necessitating avoiding the deer and the fruit trees! There is walking along the shoreline and kayaking for the more adventurous and if you like fishing then you will be in your element. The food is absolutely delicious and over the years we have met many interesting people around the dining table. For us, the Lodge represents perfection and as long as we are able, we will continue to visit. Thank you Kyle and all your staff, you are all so very special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The room, the setting, and the staff were all great, but the outstanding parts were the communal meals. The food was fantastic but equally important were our fellow guests; maybe we just got lucky but they were all fascinating, well travelled people that we enjoyed meeting at breakfast, happy hour, and dinner. A fantastic experience on all counts!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Fantesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed at this resort over a year ago and it still stands out in my mind. The rooms are beautiful with fabulous views. The river is at your doorstep and the boats pick you up at the hotel dock. The daily dinners are a real treat, although some of the food may be a little too "gourmet" for younger children.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAFamilyOf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

One of the most beautiful places in Oregon sits on the edge of the Rouge River. TuTuTun is a first class resort all the way around. The staff is fabulous (thank you Cindy for your help with hotels). The owner, Kyle, is very "hands on" and seems to love what he does and it shows. Each very well appointed room has a view of the sloping lawn looking down to the river. Deer graze in the lawn in front of the lodge and will let you feed them. We woke up one morning (having our coffee and a kindle with several newspapers loaded onto it delivered to our room) and had two quail right outside our bedroom door. Their bath soap was such a luxury - thank you Kyle for the extras!! We had supper with them one night and it was very nice. We did wish they didn't have a set menu. Our second night we did not stay as we did not care for duck or salmon (the two choices for the night). Their meals are served family style and it was a pleasure to get to know some of the other guests staying with us. Be sure to have Kyle tell you about the hike out to the old grove (?) - I am not sure of the name, but it was a beautiful hike. THANK YOU TuTuTun Lodge.

Room Tip: all of the rooms have a good location. They also have a cottage and a two bedroom house. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews