We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
472
56
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
56
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother gueststhe riverfamily stylecocktail hourgarden housebreakfast and dinnereach guestoff seasonlazy susancommunal dininggranolavery special placemeal packageheated lap pooljet boatfront lawnpaddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 544 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon in August and wished we could have stayed longer!! We absolutely loved tu tu tun lodge. The bedrooms are spacious, very clean with extremely comfortable beds. The en-suites also are spotless and well equipped. The amenities left in a little basket in the wardrobe are super, I have never seen such an extensive complimentary selection of toiletries etc before. There are no Tvs in the rooms so it is a completely tranquil hide-away! The view of the river at the end of the garden is beautiful and relaxing by the pool with a glass of wine is a real treat. There are may hikes and trails nearby which the staff are very informative about. We had dinner on both evenings which was delicious. The whole lodge gathers for tasty hors d'oeuvres, which is then followed by dinner. Everybody is seated with other people at tables of up to 10 persons. Conversation is great and you get to meet many interesting people and hear about what they have done that day. There is a very comfortable seating area in the main area of the lodge with a large log fire, where it is lovely to sit after dinner with a drink from the bar!! Breakfast again is great with a continental buffet and a choice of hot dishes!! This is a beautiful part of Oregon. Gold beach has some lovely little cafes where dinner is also available. We stayed here as a halfway point between Portland and San Francisco and thought it perfect (the drive to San Fran is almost 8 hours)!! but we stopped on the way to see the Red Woods. I wish I lived nearer to Tu Tu Tun lodge than Ireland as this would definately be my little hide-away retreat!! I would highly recommend Tu Tu Tun Lodge. Kyle is a great host and is providing something very special with his management of Tu Tu Tun lodge!

Room Tip: Book a room with a fireplace!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

4 star accommodations surrounded by the rustic beauty of the forest and Rogue River. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RisadG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed one Saturday night on a whim, and had a lovely time. Everything was perfect! They thought of everything! The staff was warm and welcoming, the grounds, lodge and room absolutely beautiful, even in winter. Our king size bed was so comfortable, we had a real fireplace (rare these days) and our own private soaking tub (spring water, very hot!). Our view of the Rogue river was gorgeous. We had dinner in the town of Gold beach at Spinners (the inn provides a 15% off coupon) and the food was excellent. We had a full breakfast at the inn the morning and the food was terrific. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Tu Tu Tun Lodge is fantastic! I can't rave enough about the lodge, food, service and location. Plus, the winter rate is extremely reasonable ($135 for a room with two queen beds).

The staff were extremely accommodating when we needed to make last minutes changes to our reservation.

When we arrived, we were greeted by a glass of wine and tasty h'or doeurves (kobe beef kabobs, hummus and creme fraiche with halibut). Breakfast was delicious and generous.

Some others have complained about the size of the room but I thought they were a good size. It was also nice to have a box of complimentary toiletries (e.g., hair spray, comb, ear plugs) in case you forgot something.

I highly recommend Tu Tu Tun Lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoLeesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

If you are near this area, be sure to treat yourself to a few days of bliss at the Tu Tu Tun Lodge. The rooms are not big, but the setting could not be better. We had a gorgeous view of the Rogue River from our patio-the perfect spot for a great read. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the hospitality is incredible. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the lodge, and spent the evening visiting with some of the other guests. Fresh OJ and coffee are delivered to your room in the morning, before experiencing an exceptional breakfast back in the lodge. The grounds are kept very beautiful-perfect for a quiet walk. The staff is wonderful, and will do whatever it takes to satisfy your every need. We look forward to returning someday!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellynewmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews