We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of charm and character restaurant & Bakery”

Pacific Way Cafe and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Gearhart
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Port Angeles, WA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Full of charm and character restaurant & Bakery”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The restaurant and bakery were absolutely terrific. The charm and character of both places was exceptional. I would describe it as vintage country french. Lots of wonderful and interesting photos and paintings cover the walls. Very eclectic and different! The food was fabulous!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sassh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    55
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
627 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“TO DIE FOR !!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were just passing by and thought we would try this place out. Absolutely amazing. We shared a Bay shrimp sandwich which was the best we have ever had, and house green salad with balsamic vinaigrette ( the dressing was exquisite). My wife picked up a couple items from the bakery so we could survive our drive down the coast.
Loved the decor, kind of a cozy homey feeling.
If only it was a bit closer, I would drive down from Canada just to eat here
If you are heading down highway 101 and get to Gearhart, just look for Pacific Way (duh) and turn towards the ocean. Its 3 or 4 blocks from the highway

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lonelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“morning decadence”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were staying at the Gearhart Ocean Inn, so the location across the street was perfect for us! Croissants and muffins were delicious. Sad because it was not open our second day there....

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dianesings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Essential Gearhart”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I may be biased as I can see this restaurant from my front porch. They have great Pizza and other wonderful dishes with many specials depending on what is in season. It is not a place to go if you are in a hurry....rather plan on lingering over your meal and enjoying an afternoon or evening with friends. It is also only open Thursday through Monday. The adjoining bakery has wonderful artisan breads and sweet rolls along with coffee beverages and tea.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delicious pastries and excellent food!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I love this restaurant and anytime I stay at the Gearhart Ocean Inn, I eat all of my meals here. The coffee is delicious, the pastries are fresh and fluffy and the food is superb. It's a gem!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlove17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Way Cafe and Bakery also viewed

Seaside, Oregon Coast
 
Seaside, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pacific Way Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing