We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive by”
Review of Grandma's Country Kitchen - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grandma's Country Kitchen
Cuisines: American
Description: (503) 738-7098
Restaurant details
Description: (503) 738-7098
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Drive by”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Drive by Quickly. Poor in all departments ,A very sad breakfast which is a shame as we like to patronize non chain restaurants and found many excellent ones on our semi - annual trip down the Washington /Oregon coast .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 691toadhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Since the Pacific Café was closed we decided to try Grandma's Country Kitchen for breakfast. Grandma is very friendly and truly wants you to have a great meal. The food was excellent and the service was quick. The décor is a bit dated, but hey what do you expect at grandma's. Plastic flowers and doilies, but very clean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Raw Hamburger”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hamburger was raw when served. What part of the burger was cooked through had no flavor. They didn't even have real cream for the coffee and tea just liquid coffeemate. Even after pointing out the 2 raw hamburger orders they on gave $ 2 off.
Disappointing

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Palinka_ivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
409 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Guaranteed a poor breakfast!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

How this place stays in business is beyond me. The breakfast my wife and I had there was terrible in every respect. We joke about it every time we drive by - which is the only enjoyment we had as a result of our only stop we made there. Some places become legendary for being awful and you never want to go back. This is our favorite place to not go back to.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioannisutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food was down to earth”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

ate there several times and enjoyed the variety and selection on the menu. There were plenty of portions when served

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank reactively
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma's Country Kitchen also viewed

 
Gearhart, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing