We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ocean front location is great.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gearhart, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CalgarySc...
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ocean front location is great.”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our week in this condo, unfortunately, the weather didn't cooperate! If it had, we would have gone down to the beach more often and walked the endless shoreline. Seeing a herd of elk was a bonus though.
The condo was comfortable and well stocked and it's a short walk or drive to town or nearby towns by car. I would mention that the sliding screen door seems broken and screen is ripped, making it difficult to open and close. Otherwise, we have no complaints about the rental. We did have an issue with a power outage one night, where the provided flashlight barely provided any light.
I'd recommend this rental for couples or a small family looking to get away from it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
“Relax”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

It was just what we wanted. Relaxing.
Updated and clean, well stocked place in regards to cookware, utensils etc. Modern appliances. Great TV with Netflix. All perfect. The location was at the dunes with straight access to the beach. Perfect for walks with the dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neta C
Happy Valley, Oregon
2 reviews
“perfect beach and dune access”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Love this place. Ideal location to enjoy Gearhart and the beaches. Nicely decorated and updated. No tub so keep that in mind if that is something you expect. A herd of elk was an unexpected bonus lounging outside the slider in the dunes.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the proximity of the beach. Love the dune trail to town.
Liked least: The usual problem with bedding is the overuse of perfumed laundry agents, detergents or softeners. Dreadful but not unexpected. Also, a wood burning fireplace but no tools at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
58775Rick
Roy, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“stressfree”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

my wife and I really liked our stay at this unit. everything needed except food is provided. small but very comfortable. everything in this unit appeared to be new or in new condition. no junkie glassware or plates or towels. everything was great. if your looking for a very relaxing time without the party crowd or little kids running around, this is the place. my wife and I are really people and kid and grand kid friendly but sometimes just want to be by ourselves to enjoy just ourselves. we truly found it here. the people we ran into here must feel the same way, we were always greeted with a hi or good morning with a smile then that was about it. I thought the apartment was a little expensive at first but looking back now, we really found what we were looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the solitude and furnishings in this unit
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing