We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food--Good view”

Pirate's Cove Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Garibaldi
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Garibaldi, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food--Good view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We've never been disappointed with our meal. Service is great. Choice and cost of meal is reasonable. The clam chowder is to die for!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evprisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    126
    61
    38
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Several years ago this was our favorite place to have dinner while staying at Rockaway.
It is now a disappointing experience.
Our party of 6 seamed to be a huge burden to the waitress. $32 for overcooked salmon and pasty mashed potatoes. The view is still lovely.
Hopefully this restaurant will one day be what it was.

Helpful?
1 Thank 7party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Awesome view, excellent service, relatively pricey but not bad....$30 for the chefs specials....Crab and Ling Cod with cream cheese mashed potatoes ...yum. The view though.....wow. We drove by other options on tripadvisor and were very happy with our choice!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigTonyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch, the view was absolutely beautiful, the food was wonderful, great prices for seafood, best clam chowder ever, wonderful service very caring and interactive definitely going back again.

Helpful?
Thank AMBALIKA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettle Falls, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We were driving by and in need of lunch and thought this place looked cute. Glad we stopped. Had crab club sandwiches with clam chowder. Was very good. Large portions. Good friendly service and a beautiful view of the water. Will stop again if ever in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraLee1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Cove Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pirate's Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing