We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay along Oregon Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
239 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay along Oregon Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. The location, the value, the service, and the amenities were all very good. Much better than many hotel along the Oregon Coast. This hotel is a real gem.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subterranean_jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    171
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
207
344
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

They were so ready and accommodating when we checked in that, in comparison to every other hotel we stayed at during the trip, this one took first place. They were helpful, professional, courteous and friendly. We did the charter fishing the next morning early and they even had breakfast ready for you at 4:00 am. I also loved the little touches of their coffee makers in their room that only do one cup at a time versus several so everybody can have just what they want (tea, coffee etc.).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelvoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

We needed a place to stay to sleep before Deep Sea Fishing in the morning and chose the Garibaldi House Inn & Suites. To our delight, we found total luxury in this small coastal town.
This place could compete with any fine hotel, but at a reasonable price. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the place was filled with all the special amenities including a popcorn wagon and afternoon snacks in the lobby. The included breakfast was ready early and had tasty wonderful choices including waffles, eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, and on and on. The room was sparkling clean and the beds were so comfortable.
You cannot choose a better place to stay and it left us wanting to spend more time there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

The Garibaldi House was a wonderful "find" for us. After a long day in the car we were greeted like old friends by the front desk staff. Room was large, and toiletries were lovely spa-type products. The lounge/lobby area was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The location is excellent - part-way down the coast but close enough to explore the coastal attractions.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annapolisgal526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

this hotel was perfect for our family on our beach weekend. the amenities this hotel have set it above the rest with a pool perfect for the kids ( max 4 ft) , hot tub, sauna, the room was decent sized and comfy beds, HOT FREE continental breakfast (really good), cold cucumber water, salt water taffy, fresh popcorn, and even pulled pork sandwiches in the lobby. who does that? :) we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabearsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed for only one night.... but would have liked to have stayed longer. The TripAdvisor reviews had been how I chose this hotel and they were quite accurate. The service was friendly and very helpful. The new owners of what had been previously a very ordinary hotelhave made thishotel into a pure delight. Not only did they provide a delicious home cooked full breakfast, but appetizers in the pm and all day 'treats' added so much. Very clean room, lovely bed linens and a comfortable bed all made this a place we will definitely come again. Thankyou to Gene and the rest of the staff for making us feel very welcome and well cared for!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billandlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Clean, honest good night's stay. The Proprietor is a true gentleman. Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms were very clean, as was the pool spa area. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonefishin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
22.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
21.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
21.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
4.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Property: Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing