We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very accomodating.”
Reviewed June 20, 2010

These are new owners that seem to be working very hard to make this old Comfort Inn a more homey atmosphere. We stayed in the family suite which was a spacious room and a good value. Nice little touches like the snacks provided in the evening and hot breakfast items.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank formorrow4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    175
    37
    14
    8
See reviews for
215
347
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2010

The Garibaldi House is a diamond on the coast.
It exceeded all of our expectations. The decor , the staff to the great breakfast don't change a thing. keep doing what you do. A plus

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjwelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Everything about this hotel was a pleasant surprise. For the price I think both my wife and I expected something a little less, instead everything was a little more. From the comfortably appointed lobby to the surprisingly complete breakfast to start each day we were completely happy with our stay. The pizza eggs were great! Also, the town of Garibaldi is a great place to start any exploration of the Oregon coast. Not as touristy as nearby towns like Cannon Beach and Seaside. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XPLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bremerton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Garibaldi provides service that is excellent and unique in every manner (Ask for Sam the bellboy). The owner and GM oversee the everyday operations and assure the personal touch. Big plus is the pet friendly attitude. The rooms are clean and in good repair with TV and refer. The fabulous breakfast, nice snacks in the evening and the always fresh coffee provides you the enegy to see the sites and relax in the evening. Great location with several dining options and local watering holes within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docdmsret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, wa
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Was pleasantly surprised by Garibaldi House Inn & Suites. The service was amazing! Free popcorn and cookies in the lobby, as well as afternoon snacks- the kids were in Heaven! The staff were wonderful and there was a true hot breakfast, not the usual cold breakfast + wafflemaker you find at most hotels. Great value for the money. We will definitely be back during crabbing season!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janerickson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

It was a chilly, rainy evening when we arrived at the Garibaldi House Inn and Suites, but the hotel proved to be warm and cozy inside. We enjoyed checking our email at the complimentary computer station in the lobby and sinking into the luxurious leather couches in front of the fire with the newspaper. There were plenty of snacks on hand to munch on; saltwater taffy, crackers and cheese, popcorn, coffee and cookies.

Our room was in the back of the building on the 3rd floor, and was totally quiet. The decor of the room was simple and elegant, and had obviously recently been renovated. The bathroom had a tile floor, marble sink, and excellent showerhead. The hotel provided lots of towels and pillows. The furnishings of the room itself were plain and simple; a table, chairs, a TV armoire, bed, nightstands, luggage rack. The hotel provided an iron and ironing board, fridge and microwave, coffee pot, and hairdryer, which are all nice to have, although we only used the refrigerator. I liked the dark burgundy bedspread and curtains which were a change from most hotels' usual garish prints. The dark drapes worked wonderfully for keeping out the light in the morning.

The hotel seems to cater to families on vacation, because there were tons of kids running around. The kids seemed to love the hotel cause of the candy, cookies, and the pool. The pool was literally full of children every time we walked past it. However, our floor was totally quiet and we were not bothered by noise at all, either from outside in the parking lot or from inside.

Overall, I could not believe I found such a great hotel for such a low price, especially on Memorial Day Weekend on the coast. I paid $20 more for a noisier, more run-down hotel the night before.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_blue_girl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Very nice, although they had not gotten their new bedding (mattresses, sheets,bedspreads, pillows throughout), we had a very enjoyable stay, the employees
were very nice, nightly appetizers, excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herdocows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
21.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
84 reviews
4.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Property: Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing