We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & staff - great area with lots to do!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel & staff - great area with lots to do!”
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Our family just enjoyed a WONDERFUL weekend at Garibaldi House. It was a great place for us all to meet - some from the Seattle area and some from the Portland area. What a treat! The most important thing to me is that a hotel is clean and this one is SUPER CLEAN, and there is NO "hotel smell". The staff is very friendly and the owners, who were working on-site, are very engaged and helpful. Rooms and beds were comfortable. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room which was nice as we like to buy cheese in nearby Tillamook to munch on. There is a lot to do in the area, from the active like hiking and fishing, to the laid back, like shopping at cute beachy stores or driving the "quilt trail" (sort of a scavenger hunt you can drive in about an hour) to just enjoying a game or book by the fire in the hotel lobby. The kids loved the pool and also playing games in the lobby (provided by the hotel). It was refreshing to feel comfortable haning out in the breakfast room or the lobby with family. It's so inviting that my grandmother wants to go back for a few more days and just sit and read a book by the fireplace in the lobby all day each day. We'll definitely be back to this home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluesky789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    175
    37
    14
    8
See reviews for
215
347
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2010

The hotel is in a very small town, between Tillamook and Rockaway Beach. It is right on 101, near the water, across the street from a couple of bars.
First, people should know that new owners tooks over on December 31. The previous owners allowed smoking in some of the rooms. As hard as the new owners have tried, smoke can still be detected in those rooms. I didn't notice it, but my husband who is very sensitive to smoke, had a very hard time with it. I spoke to the owner about it and she said they had cleaned the rooms multiple times and had decided they'd need to put in new carpets.
Second, you need to know that the new owners are true innkeepers. They are all about service. There was not only coffee and cookies in the lobby (which is common) but also cheese, salami and crackers and fresh popcorn. We traveled with our large dog and it wasn't a problem. Breakfast was great with cereal, waffels, and biscuits and gravy. They reserve the first floor rooms for people traveling with dogs. When we realized the fridge in our room wasn't working, the owner changed it out immediately with one that worked.
Third, the rooms are about what you would expect from a Comfort Inn-ish level hotel. There was a microwave, coffee maker, and fridge. The mattress was thinner than what I would have liked but the blankets and pillows were great.
Overall, I would stay here again, but I would make sure that my room wasn't one that allowed smoking.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KLEwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Eugene and his wonderful staff made us feel like stars this weekend! The hotel was awesome, the food was great the rooms and everything was clean and neat and they were there anytime we needed something. I will be recommending this hotel to ALL people I know! Great job everybody!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Starting with the foyer and going up to the elevators to our rooms, the hotel was more than I had expected. Everything was clean and fresh looking and great!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAGSOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2010

I have never felt so welcome and "at home" away from home.

Swimming in the heated indoor pool, relaxing in the spa and sauna, playing board games and sipping wine at one of the lobby tables, playing cribbage and watching The Masters in the breakfast room, enjoying the expanded hot breakfast provided free every day, cooking dinner for my family on a gas BBQ supplied for guest use-this hotel provided the foundation for a special weekend away with my family. We enjoyed kite flying and throwing the football on the beach, exploring the coastal towns and taking in some what the area has to offer, we even got in nine holes of golf...we truly enjoyed our time together at the Garibaldi House

The new owners (Since January, I think), have made major improvements, but what makes it special is the warm and friendly atmosphere they have created and the kind and attentive staff they brought in. Staying here makes you feel special because you are treated special- and it costs less than many places we have visited, that just rent rooms.

It is such an easy drive from Portland, we plan to go back often. I am even looking forward to visiting there in the winter. I would highly recommend you visit Garibaldi House...

Darrell and Family...Portland

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwltoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2010

This place has very nice people and feels like a family atmosphere. I loved the service and especially all the breakfast choices. I will come here again. One small issue was the fridge. Whenever it would com on it would wake me up.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janettesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

This was our third weekend visit in the past three months. You feel welcome the moment you step inside, where you are greeted by a smiling face and a friendly staff.
The warm lobby is a great place to sit and visit. Nice indoor pool, jacuzzi, and sauna.
A great breakfast with several quality choices.
The Garibaldi House is the perfect place to call home while visiting the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
21.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
84 reviews
4.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
803 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Property: Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing