We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
PORTLAND
2 reviews
“great visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

we really appreciate the friendly service and clean rooms. We used the pool and hot tub and felt comfortable using them. we will return and will send as many friends as we can to this resort. We were able to find fun adventures in the area such as Cape Mears Light House and Munsun Fall State Park. We visited Tillamook Cheese factory which is always a lot of fun.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickles49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    172
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
207
344
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We reserved 2 Queen bed room but got a single bed room instead. Front Desk Lady (Amy) declared that the reservation was actually for room with one bed and came up bizarre explanations on why that might be the case (they accused us of reserving the room using third part website which might have messed up the reservation etc). Absolutely no apology from the front desk lady (Amy). Eventually I had to produce reservation emails to prove to them that I made the reservation with them directly and the reservation email confirmed a 2 bed room - Finally the manager acknowledged that something has gone wrong on their side. Terrible experience.

Room was ordinary. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We needed a room on the N Oregon coast on the same night that the Hood to Coast relay was concluding. Everything was booked but the Garibaldi Inn had one room left. We didn't have high expectations but were pleasantly surprised. The room was quiet, clean, and pretty roomy. The breakfast spread was amazing. Great food that wasn't your ordinary scrambled eggs and bacon. The pool/spa was immaculate and set at a good temperature. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent value for money, incredibly friendly staff - most welcoming. We had an overnight stay during our tour of the Oregon Coast and we were very impressed with the friendly welcome. On arriving we were pointed towards water & snacks that were available free of charge for quests. We were given a large spacious room at the back of the Hotel which was very quiet. Lovely reception area, very good breakfast.

We were informed that although there was no bar, we would be more than welcome to bring in wine, beer, etc. The local garage stocks chilled items for hotel guests,and that we could avail ourselves of the reception area to relax in. The hotel staff will open wine for you and provide glasses. Were were also given very good advice on were to eat & drink, and what to do.

Lovely little hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were disappointed in the room. It was very small and the "water view" was not worth the extra expense. We thought the room was not worth the price. The grout in the bathroom needs to be cleaned. It would have been better to stay in Tillamook.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at this facility. Easy walking distance to marina and event. The food was good. Nice breakfast spread that opened at 5:00am for fishermen. On weekends they make some heavy appetizers that were excellent. The tuna cioppino would stand up to many of the best seafood houses in the country. The pulled pork sliders hit the spot after a long day on the water. Met the owner and chef who provded me the cioppino recipe. Everyone was very nice and this gem is the the best place to stay in Tillammok area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great accomodations, quiet, clean and a lot of extras. We stayed three nights. The hotel provides a light evening snack, a complete breakfast, and fresh popcorn at no extra cost. Even though they said they were booked up, they manage to get us a room for a third night since we love the convenient location for day trips. Garibaldi isn't a "tourist trap" but is a working fishing harbor town. A pleasant departure from the sandy beach touristy towns along the Oregon coast. The only complaint about this hotel is the hallways are extremely warm (hot). Thank goodness for air conditioning in the rooms!

Room Tip: Don't expect ocean or harbor views. There is a peekaboo view of the harbor from across the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
22.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
21.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
21.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
4.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Property: Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing