We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$80
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborview Inn & RV Park(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
$74
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rogue Inn(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Haven Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Resort(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
$73
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook(Tillamook)(Great Value!)
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Stay Motel(Rockaway Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
501
180
41
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
180
41
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscucumber watercheese and crackersoregon coastevening snackspopcorn machinecookiesfishing tripplace to stayslidershot tubcrabbreakfast roomrockaway beachfresh fruitfree breakfastrooms are cleanlittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 745 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a outstanding stay at your lodge over the weekend. We came mostly for a fishing trip with the Kerri Linn...But was VERY pleasantly special at your inn. First Amy at the the front desk was outstanding young lady and very helpful checking us in and really making us feel welcome there. We loved the early appetizers of Tillamook cheeses and Salami and Apple slices. With cold cucumber water. Then at 5 pm there was a hot appetizers of garlic bread and seafood Chipionio. Amy had great suggestion of place to have dinner at that first night. This hotel has the feel of Bed and breakfast more then just a place to sleep. They were more then willing to have there hot breakfast foods ready for us at 4 am so we could have breakfast before going on our fishing outing on the Kerri Lin Charters. The bedding was out of this world in comfort and the rooms had lots of space and upgrade over the avg hotel. they had 24 hr coffee-hot chocolate -teas. Also had a popcorn machine and a wonderful reading and relaxing area with Eagles music . We had a great time there!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

What an absolutely wonderful place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Oregon Coast. The Garibaldi House Inn was an excellent, welcoming place to stay with clean and comfy rooms, an outstanding breakfast buffet, and snacks and treats throughout the day. The staff was always ready to meet every need and they were all so friendly and helpful. We will make this our destination the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: I think they were probably all good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Every aspect of our stay at Garibaldi House Inn was exceptional. Beds and bedding were wonderful. The gourmet hot breakfast, snacks and appetizers were outstanding. Staff were constantly on task and attentive to the needs of the guests, and always friendly. The hotel provided many thoughtful little extras that made us feel pampered; we didn't lack for anything. Even the layout of the hotel makes it convenient to get around, and gives it added charm from the friendly, comfortable seating and fireplace in the lobby to the breakfast room, pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness room. Beautiful beaches, lighthouses, and other attractions are nearby, and one can take short walks from the hotel to take in the atmosphere of the the quaint litle coastal town of Garibaldi on Tillamook Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Arrived Friday afternoon to check in - had terrific cioppino at suppertime (YUM), friendly, helpful service in all ways. Really enjoyed the hot tub and the air conditioning! AND, all the saltwater taffy. Breakfast the next day was out of this world -- so many choices and all fresh and delicious. Again, all the people working at the Inn are more than helpful in all ways.

This was our first, but definitely NOT our last stay here. We had fun exploring both North to Manzanita, and South to the 3 Capes. The weather was outstanding, the wine tasting at Blue Heron was great fun.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Garibaldi House is a very good place to visit while staying on the Oregon Coast. The location, very near the fishing port, is just about perfect. The rooms and facilities were very clean and well-prepared. The generous and tasty foods make the stay great. The pool was extremely clean and ready for use at all times.. Thank you, Gene.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very quiet. Rooms on the northeast side were sunnier in the morning. Even the elevator was very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews