We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly GREAT stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Service and amenities positively differs from expectations one has for roadside hotel along US101. C'mon, the guys there even having some happy hour and manager's reception! Isn't that great for a weary traveler? Oh, and the fumy point the hotel policy is "no smoking" and "no raw seafood in the room". I wonder what pushed them to introduce the last one :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renatmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 742 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is older and a little run-down (there was chipping paint on the windowsill, carpet pulling away from the wall, drapes had a broken bracket), but it was clean. There was breakfast and evening snacks, the staff attended to everything I asked, and there were smiles all around.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 269SarahT269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garibaldihouse, Owner at Garibaldi House Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

I am pleased that your stay was pleasant, and that our staff cared for you well. Thank you for your kind words.

Thank you also for bringing the needed repair issues to my attention. They have been addressed. Unfortunately, not all guests are gentle in their treatment of our property. We work hard to inspect regularly and repair as needed, but with 50 rooms to maintain, sometimes our best asset is a guest like you who is kind enough to bring issues to our attention.

Again, Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Garibaldi House Inn was a delightful place to stay for the weekend. The venue was clean, comfortable and they were extremely accommodating when I had limitations on the weekends we would be able to come. The staff was friendly and helpful in guiding us to the best restaurants and hikes in the area. The breakfast was tasty and the happy hour pork sliders ended up being our dinner because we kept going back for more. Overall, a very nice trip that exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Along the almost 400 miles of beautiful Oregon coastline in the cozy little hamlet of Garibaldi is an inn that may just be the most wonderful place to rest, relax and refresh anywhere in the state. It has been my great pleasure to spend a couple dozen nights there over seven months while doing business in the area and my personal experience has been spectacular! Never a disappointment, never a let down and always perfectly-wonderfully consistent. The rooms are always spotless clean, the beds are exceptionally comfortable with their bright white duvets and the rooms are large and well equipped for the business traveler or the full-size family going on vacation. I highly recommend this inn for anyone wanting a low cost, high value, utterly consistent hotel experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor, back side, for the peace and quiet you seek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarqusFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nothing to complain about this place. Staff were friendly, and the snacks were a nice touch. Everything was clean and made for a relaxing stay. There's not much to see or do in the town of Garibaldi; we spent most of our time at antique shops in nearby Wheeler.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank cabbagemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for a convention held in Garibaldi. Excellent care by the owner, Gene. Great breakfast and happy hour food. Good place to stay overnight on trip along the coast. Has small pool and exercise room. Has feel of B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherokee238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over spring break on a Living Social deal. The hotel was very clean, beds comfortable, although i wish our beds had a sheet - it only had a heavy comforter. The included breakfast was over and above most hotel breakfasts. The afternoon cheese and salami was also a nice touch, and we put the pool and hot tub to use.

The staff was friendly, they even mailed me a charger that I inadvertently left. My one complaint - I did reserve a room with a "view" in advance, and paid extra for it. However, upon arrival it turned out that all that meant was that we had a view of the highway, which was loud. We asked to be move to a room in the back, which hotel staff accommodated, but they did not refund the price difference of the room.


The town of Garibaldi is pretty much a joke as far as tourism - it all shuts down at 5pm. We had taken our time coming down the coast, so when we arrived there was only one restaurant in town that was open and would allow minors in. The next day we spent in Tillamook and nearly beaches, but again at night we found ourselves bored silly.

All in all, it was functional and comfortable, but nothing special if you are looking for more of a destination.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank rdobbins_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
21.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
90 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range: $89 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing