We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The hotel was refreshing in a city of blah.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hotel was refreshing in a city of blah.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the breakfast for the most part. It featured featured a variety of hot foods as well as cold foods. We also enjoyed the happy hour snack, which was clam chowder, cheese, meat and crackers, as well as popcorn. The employees were friendly, and we experienced no problems. Everything was clean and manicured. However, the aesthetics of the room were not top notch I.e. older appliances. If we were to travel back to Garibaldi, we would come back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brittany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    170
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
206
343
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camas, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I usually don't write reviews but after a long drive home i realized we forgot something.. Panic set in as the item i forgot were my WEDDING rings.. I reached for my phone to see the hotel had called me about an hour before. I returned the call to find out the cleaning staff found my rings and put them into the safe.. Talk about HONEST amazing people - my rings are very valuable and its amazing there are still honest people in this world. The staff offered to ship them home to me the next business day - however we had family at the coast still and they were able to pick them up.. I'm still in shock and SOOOOOO thankful i didn't loose something that important to me.. THANK YOU Garibaldi House for saving me from years of sadness and disappointment in myself for almost leaving behind something so special..

Room Tip: The 2 queens room while big isn't big enough for 2 adults and a 2 year old - ours went crazy bei...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Krysti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garibaldihouse, Owner at Garibaldi House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the honesty of our staff. We do take pride in our people, and they take great pride in their work.

This is a good opportunity to stress how important it is for all guests to give their room a good going over before checking out. We find items left behind in a significant percentage of rooms, some days as many as half. The most common are phone, tablet or computer chargers, although bathing suits hanging in the shower and undergarments on the back of the bathroom door are also very common. Always make a quick tour of the electrical outlets and do a thorough search of the bathroom with the door closed.

Also, when you are in an unfamiliar environment, like a hotel room, be careful to keep valuables in plain sight. You will be less likely to forget them, and if you do, we will be more likely to find them.

In this case, the rings were in a disposable cup on the vanity. The housekeeper did not see the rings, but heard them rattle when she started to toss the cup into the garbage. Fortunately, she then stopped and looked to find what had made the sound. That is when she found the rings.

We do our best to check every room within 15 minutes of check out, so we can reach people while they are still close enough to turn around. Much longer than that and many are into a mountain pass and without cell service. Unfortunately, on busy days, especially as check out time nears, this is not always possible.

Also make sure the hotel has your cell phone number. If all you give us is your home phone, you may be very frustrated when you get home a few hundred miles later and discover we left you a message about valuables left behind only a few minutes after you checked out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was such an Amazing Getaway! The BEST customer service i can think of that i have EVER had... very helpful staff, the room was very nice & clean....It was just a nice getaway for two girlfriends getting out of town for a while. I was impressed. Will definitely reccommend to friends & family! Thank You!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeyanaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The room was lovely, and I really enjoyed the pool. The one thing that was a let-down for me was breakfast. There was quite a good range, and lots of fresh fruit, though the juice tasted like something diluted. What got me was that it's all served with disposable plates and cutlery- not the most environmentally friendly, I'd imagine, and not really how I like to eat. A bit ironic given the 'environmental' credentials on their re-usable room keys. That said, it was a fine place to stay in every other way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SW2inCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised to enjoy this small-town accommodation with BIG town amenities. Everything exceeded our expectations. The room was spotless with those extra touches usually found in much higher-priced hotels, the breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious, and the staff and owner very friendly and helpful. We originally registered for 2 nights and stayed four. Truly a superior experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sooie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a real find.... Close to lots of things to do and the hotel is so friendly and warm . We stayed two nights and really enjoyed it. It has pool, sauna, hot tub and we used them all. There is a fireplace in the lobby which is so inviting when arriving and the couches in front of it are a great place to read.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nellieseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. The outside of building was unassuming, but inside was great! Just like they advertised...bed and breakfast with all the hotel amenities. Highly recommend this place. Loved the hot appetizers in the evening, and the wine rating voucher at a nearby winery.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pisces54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
22.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
4.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Property: Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing