We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place On The Oregon Coast To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
St. Helens, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place On The Oregon Coast To Stay”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our whole experience was excellent from checking in to checking out. The staff was courteous, friendly, and treated us as if we were family (better than family). There was always some around to answer any questions that we had but were not in your face. The entire facility was superbly clean and had a pleasant upscale feel. While we were in our room we never heard anyone else and quiet was refreshing.

One the best parts of our stay was the full, hot breakfast that they provide each morning. The food was outstanding and I have never had such a variety to choose from at a daily buffet where everything tasted like it was homemade and fixed to for you personally.


In stort, I would recommend Garibaldi House Inn to every one! It is family friendly, great if you go by yourself or as a couple on their honeymoon. Oh, and did I tell you they have delicious appetizers each night, popcorn all day long, and can even provide a really nice box lunch for your outing during the day.

You need to plan a trip to Garibaldi House Inn soon. I promise you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: You will be pleased with any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaDonna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    173
    35
    14
    6
See reviews for
209
345
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Garibaldi House Inn & Suites many times--sometimes bringing family or friends with us. Garibaldi is a small jewel of a fishing village conveniently located between Tillamook and Astoria--a wonderful place to buy fresh crab at a good price. We have always found it to be exceedingly clean and comfortable, the staff to be friendly and helpful, and amenities to be bountiful. Upon arrival (after 3 p.m.) you are greeted warmly and invited to partake of an assortment of cheeses, sausage, and crackers. Also on hand are salt water taffy, popcorn, animal crackers for the children--as well as coffee, tea, and a refreshing water cooler with cucumber slices and perhaps other ingredients to make it unusual and interesting. Gene, the owner/chef, offers a delicious selection of egg dishes, adding an assortment of salsas, a potato melange, breakfast meat, as well as the standard breakfast fare offered by most establishments. On Friday and Saturday evenings he may offer clam chowder, pulled pork sliders or other tasty appetizers.
All in all, a wonderful experience. The Garibaldi House Inn And Suites is the kind of place where you can sit in the lobby in your slippers, read a book in front of the fireplace, and go home feeling as though you've really gotten away from the cares of the world. We know we will always feel welcomed--as friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKenna, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We enjoyed our week-end very much. We were worried about our room the first night, because it was right by elevator. We heard nothing. It was peaceful and quiet both nights. We used the pool and jacuzzi, very relaxing. I loved the hor` dourves and the breakfast entrees, they were very tasty. The staff was warm and friendly. The wine tasting package at the Blue Herrone was the best! If we do the Oregon Coast again, we will stay at Garibaldi House.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The website and photos on the net do not do this cozy B&B style spa hotel justice. We came during the Christmas season and fortunate to enjoy holiday decorations and a warm fire in the cozy living room. The location is ideally situated; across the street is antique shopping, quaint marina, beach access and railroad. Yes, railroad. There are tours all summer via train. Easy driving distance to The Blue Heron French cheese and Tillamook cheese factory, Cape Meares complete with an easy walk to thethe lighthouse! The lighthouse is so cool, beaches beautiful. Expect unexpected weather on any coastal trip and enjoy the rain while you can. Bring boots for the beach and swimwear for the spa action :) Oh, Gabby told us about the Pirates Cove restaurant on our first night there! Whoohoo she was so right on about that place! We had a fresh Dungeness, it was a great way to start our vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntieNejKem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My mom and I wanted to go on a mother-daughter trip to the beach. We stayed for one night at the Garibaldi Inn and Suites, but it was not what we were looking for. Although the inside of the hotel was very nice and the staff was helpful, there is no beach. We had a front facing room and our view was a Chevron station and a lumber mill across the street. Also, there are only two bar/restaurants that we could find. Both were run down places that respectable people don't go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edoremus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garibaldihouse, Owner at Garibaldi House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Obviously we failed this guest. The Garibaldi House is located at the north end of Tillamook Bay, and near the center of Tillamook County's 75 mile long "Jeweled" coastline with three picturesque lighthouses, and seven beautiful sand beaches close by, and historic Garibaldi Harbor a short walk away. Seven mile long Rockaway Beach begins just to the north, where the five major rivers that flow into the bay make their exit to the ocean. All of this makes the Garibaldi House in the perfect anchor point for exploring the north Oregon Coast.

Our check in process is supposed to alert all of our first time guests to the many attractions and natural beauty sites that surround us. And I am generally available to guests to make suggestions for dining (three of the best restaurants on the Oregon Coast are nearby), places to visit, and activities.

Apparently our process was not followed with this guest, and I have no recollection of meeting them. With 50 rooms I cannot meet all of our guests every day, but I work hard to achieve that goal. I can only apologize for not being the proper host to this guest.

Although she was disappointed in the area, I do appreciate her kind words and ratings for our rooms, cleanliness and service.

Eugene Tish, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Absolutely the best Hotel in the country! HANDS DOWN
Cucumber water in the lobby
Staff so well taken care of they smile BIG because they are paid decent
The owner is a world class (better than a five star chef)
If your a smoker, ask the staff where they go to smoke it's nice
Different themed meals! (African lunch Russian dinner etc)
AMAZING PLACE TO STAY IN GARIBALDI DON'T MISS!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were there earlier in the year and went back once again in mid-December. Breakfast is still top-rate. Very nice place to stay and friendly staff. Some small quibbles -two of the lights over their pool are still malfunctioning many months later and we were wary of the benches in the sauna as they seemed to give a lot when you sat on them. On the previous trip, the sauna was closed due to a broken bench. It would not take too much cedar or redwood to replace both benches with something stronger. TVs in rooms have not yet been upgraded to flat screen lcds or leds. Still older crt tvs. Limited cable fare offered.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel away from Hwy 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,843 reviews
4.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Property: Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing