We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Free popcorn all day! Plus cheese snacks and crackers. They try very hard to make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We did not try the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 743 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2011

I brought my family down for the weekend. The plan was to hit the beach at Cape Mears near Pacific City; the Airplane Museum in Tillamook; hiking North of Garibaldi. It was perfect to stay here because we were literally in the middle of all of it.

The breakfast food was the best we have had on the coast. It is hard to please a 2 and 4 year old, but they ate two plates.

This was a great stay. The pool and jacuzzi were exactly as you would want; and an evening sauna hit the spot. Thanks.

Room Tip: Call early and often
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FightingDuck0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We were looking for a non-smoking, non-pet hotel, and were happy to find one. But, in addition to this, we also found quite a gem of a hotel. It is obvious that the owners (who are on property) take great pride in their hotel, and you are truly treated as their "guests". The breakfast is incredible. I am convinced that the owner is a chef who also provides a great place to sleep!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bntvogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Just got back from our stay at the Garibaldi Inn. We really enjoyed our stay. The proprietors were very friendly, and we were very comfortable there. They gave us a couple of great recommendations for local restaurants (fish and chips at Fisherman's Korner were REALLY fresh, and Main Street Pizza did have a great salad bar!). Unfortunately, we didn't get to sample the evening pulled pork sandwiches, as it was mid-week so, alas, only the cheese (but yummy Tillamook it was) and crackers. And the abundant taffy was a treat. Pool was a little chilly, but once we adjusted it was fine. Some of the little ones quickly found their way to the hot tub. And the free long-distance phone was a nice surprise to be able to call home and not burn our cell minutes. Also, the salvage towels pre-bagged for use cleaning vehicles, etc. were quite nice for us to use after our beach-combing to keep our vehicle clean. As for beaches, we really enjoyed the serenity and waves at Rockaway! We definitely hope to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sealiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The Garibaldi House Inn and Suites is the best! Very clean, home like atmosphere. Snacks are always available to you at no extra charge. Want popcorn and a good book? Provided and why don't you kick back in the leather comfy couches in front of the fire to read and enjoy your popcorn and drink. I really can't say enough about this place. The pool is great and is indoor so it can be enjoyed even during bad weather, the glass elevator allows you to enjoy the lobby on the way up or down. I can't forget to tell about the breakfast, waffles, eggs 3 ways, potatoes, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, juices, coffee, cocoa etc. You won't go away hungry.
Class all the way. We were upgraded when we arrived as well at no extra charge. The staff is very helpful and if you need anything in addition to what is provided ask, they will get it for you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chera72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This hotel is wonderful. It has alot to offer the weary traveler. The Continental Breakfast is good and the evening snack is a nice touch. The free use of the outside gas grill works well with all of the great seafood that the town of Garibaldi has to offer. The staff is helpful and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Garibaldi/Tillamook area.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finz2lr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

As usual we had a great relaxing time here, renting 3 rooms total for our family. We had asked for a "romance" package in one room and it was perfect! The breakfast was so good, with something for everyone!

There is truly a bed and breakfast feel, only with more privacy. And it appeals to a wide variety of travelers; there were families with young children, families with adult children (us), retired couples and fishermen. Breakfast is served from 5 am to 10am-and even earlier if you ask. A new service this time is an all day box lunch for $10.00; we didn't use it, but will try it next time. And that is another facet- Garibaldi House is always adding new services - every stay reveals a new (positive) surprise!

We always think of Garibaldi House when we stay at the Oregon coast. It's quiet and no-touristy,with easy access to other towns and attractions. Hoping to stay again in December!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljr002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
90 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Inn at Manzanita
The Inn at Manzanita
#4 of 4 in Manzanita
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Harborview Inn & RV Park
#1 of 3 in Garibaldi
448 reviews
4.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range: $89 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing