We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seasoned traveler LOVES Garibaldi House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seasoned traveler LOVES Garibaldi House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

I've stayed in many fine hotels in this country, none that I have like better than Garibaldi House. This place is obviously a labor of love for its owners. The minute I walked into the lobby, I felt at home. The beds were great, the food delicious, attention to detail impeccable. I hope to come back many times down the road.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TootsieWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    171
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
207
344
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

wow what a place to stay at!!! I truely reccomend if ur ever in garibaldi oregon it is a must u stay at the Garibaldi House Inn and Suites ..what a great time we had from the wonderful staff to the great food and all the great amenities they have for their guests to enjoy while they are there for their stay!!..We have a six year old little girl who had asked to visit garribaldi for spring break cuz thats where her best friend lives and the staff here was so understanding about us having an extra child staying with us in the room ,swimming and all other activies that it just felt comforting to know that they were ok with what ever we needed to make us all happy!! we will definately be back to stay there for more great memories!!! ...Chris,Elisa,Mia and bella!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

All that you could ask for in a comfortable motel! This motel is conveniently located on the popular higway 101; is off the bay and across from the harbor in Garibaldi. A fun attraction is the historic steam train, located across the street, that runs back and forth to Rockaway during Spring and Fall. The proprietors and staff maintain excellent standards and work consistently hard at preparing and keeping the motel "above standards" for every guest. Everything is precisely laid out for your visit - snacks awaiting your arrival, fresh coffee or cucumber-iced water, so refreshing. The entire motel is musty-free, which is a common complaint regarding coastal motels. The lounging/reception area is open and roomy for you to serve yourself snacks, read the newspaper by the fire, put together a puzzle, a game cabinet, and computer readily available. The rooms are pristine and supply all of your overnight or several-nite-stay needs. The hot breakfast served is delicious and great variety offered. The gym, pool, hot tub and sauna await your use for any amount of exercise you desire. We'd like the temp of the pool a smidge warmer, but that just might be us. The service ethics of every employee are above reproach and their friendliness is surpassed by none. They are terriffic! Oh, and don't forget the yummy Friday and Saturday night appetizers served in the lounge area. They served pulled-pork sliders with barbeque sauce and cabbage salad when we were there. Yum! The husband/wife owners are often on site and set the example for their employee's warmth and friendliness.The owners experience as a chef is a great plus concerning the planned and prepared menu at this motel. (-: We look forward to our next stay at the Garibaldi Inn!! Definitely a place you will want to return!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris-Canby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

The place is a gold mine to stay out, the room was in perfect order. The staff was very kind and knowledgeable, they recommended a resturant that served the best carb. We look forward to staying there again, and seeing the Owner/Staff again. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

My wife and I only stayed here one night but would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We were upgraded to a bigger room as the hotel was not full. Loved the social hour in the lobby - great way to meet other travellers. Just bring your own beverage - they supply lots of nibbles including really, really good pulled pork sliders! The free breakfast int he morning was great as well. Staff were all friendly. I was also impressed that the hotel participates in the Red Cross Disaster Relief Program in the area, as I volunteer for the same program in my area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

If you don't like good food, clean rooms and an attentive staff, don't stay here! The attention to details and a staff that treats you llke family are what sets this Inn apart: sliders for happy hours, and snacks always -- taffy, cookies, popcorn, cheese and crackers and that delicious water. From the front door, this place looks plain, but it has the ammenities of a Hilton -- pool, workout room, hot tub and sauna and other items. I love the glass elevator! It was also within walking distance of everything I wanted to do in Garibaldi -- kayak, fishing, crabbing, visit the library and shops, restaurants, beaches, seafood shopping, a museum. Enjoy this lovely fishing village with this hotel as a base.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailoberst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTLAND
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

Gene and Carol and the entire staff was very nice. They knew the area and with all the rain gave good directions on how to get around. The room was excellent and the bed was very easy to sleep on. The food put out in the afternoon was a nice treat and the sliders he made on Saturday were very good. We used the pool, the hot tub and the sauna and the all worked very good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pickles49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
22.0 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
21.9 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
6.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
21.7 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
4.9 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garibaldi House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garibaldi House Inn & Suites

Property: Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
Address: 502 Garibaldi Ave, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garibaldi House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Pacific Ocean--and miles and miles of magnificent coastal beaches--the Garibaldi House 50-room hotel is perfect for family vacations and weekend getaways.At the Garibaldi House, we do more than rent rooms--we want our guests to enjoy a true Oregon Coast-style hospitality experience. That means making sure you enjoy a comfortable stay with the conveniences of a modern hotel, but with the friendly atmosphere of a small bed and breakfast.And in Garibaldi, centrally located at the north end of Tillamook bay near the mouth, the air is as fresh as the ocean and forests that surround it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Garibaldi House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garibaldi House Inn And Suites
Garibaldi House Hotel Garibaldi
Comfort Inn Garibaldi
Garibaldi Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing