We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On a working port! Amazing views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“On a working port! Amazing views!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

For three nights, I stayed at this 'motel'. It is all on one floor, made of concrete so no noise from neighbours. One does need to wear earplugs as there is lots of activity from the Coast Guard, logging, and boats coming and going. It is located on a jetty of land, and I was always amazed at the views to the West to watch the sunset, clam diggers,
and boat activity. It was central to drive to Tillimook or down to Oceanside/Pacific City
and back. Antique stores were very interesting, and some purchases made. There are
three restaurants on the jetty and one pub. The room was a fair size with microwave and
fridge. If one was kayaking or wanting to walk the beach, this would be a fine place to
stay. People were very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the logging business!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    104
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
135
161
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in at RV park and not in the hotel. The sites were nice and well-maintained but were not pull-throughs so getting in and out was a little tight but workable. The site is situated right in the middle of a working harbor and next to a lumber yard. Some machine at the lumber yard ran all night but couldn't hear it once inside the RV. We were parked the furthest from the yard so not sure if people parked closer would be able to hear it. Crab smell is pretty strong, so you get a good sense of being near a working port. Wasn't nosiy in the evening when everyone when home. Not much around within walking distance for food and/or thing to do, but the view of the ocean was gorgeous! Staff was super friendly and made us feel very welcome. If you have a car, stop at the Pirates Cove just down the highway. Great views and good food!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, FL
Level Contributor
224 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We only stayed for one night, I know we would have enjoyed more time in the area and more time at Harborview Inn. Our room looked just like the picture posted here on Tripadvisor! It was clean and spacious (vaulted ceiling) with a picture window facing the harbor. Candy and a fresh flower welcomed us as we unpacked and settled in. We got a great tip on supper from the front desk and after supper we took a stroll along the harbor bank and watched a beautiful Pacific Coast sunset! Got an early morning start by just dropping the keys in the box provided out front. Great stay and would loved to visit again!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the harbor side, the marina side may be louder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogators52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

When travelling, I like to search out small, locally-run accommodations and restaurants. TripAdvisor has been a godsend in that regard! This basically is a single-level motel, situated right on the harbourfront by the Garibaldi marina. It's surrounded by RV sites and fishing boats (you literally can see the boats when you draw open the curtains). the person who greeted us was very friendly, and took pains to show us our room, to point out a lovely local restaurant (Irish's) and where I could go to get an evening sunset shot. The rooms feature concrete walls, but are very nicely decorated with fishing paraphernalia (as in the photo above). it's very homey and comfortable. Around the corner, there's a firepit every evening for people in the RV park and inn. One word of caution: there's a wood processing plant nearby which operates very late and is noisy. we never heard anything in our room (on the east side of the inn) but those on the west side might hear it. Garibaldi is a small, quaint town near Tillamook and nice place to stay. Be sure to check out the steam locomotive train that runs daily to Rockaway Beach

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Ricketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Super nice staff, there was flower and candy to welcome us in our room...very clean...walking distance to all of town. We went for Garibaldi Days and parade came to us and so did the fireworks. We will go back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewL641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just spent a week at the Harborview and loved it! Had spent a night there last year, and returned for a full week. Conveniently located for day trips around the northern Oregon coast, clean and comfortable rooms, clamming and crabbing right out your door (wish the dock crabbing had been better while we were there though), and Jeff and his staff are friendly and incredibly helpful--recommending charter fishing trips, restaurants, and even recipes for all the clams we harvested! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed on a Sunday and Monday and it was quiet for both nights. I walked out to the fishing dock and enjoyed the sunset. Though two restaurants were recommended by Jeff, I chose a different one for dinner as I thought it was rather pricey. The other local restaurant recommended for breakfast was closed, due to a power outage.
The room was perfect for one person and the special 'two nights for the price of one' fit my tight budget. I highly recommend this place for anyone on a budget and not looking for anything fancy. The only negative I can say, is I had the alarm set and with the power outage the alarm didn't go off. Had there been a backup battery in the alarm clock, the alarm would have gone on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
6.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
21.9 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
5.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborview Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn & RV Park

Property: Harborview Inn & RV Park
Address: 302 S 7th St, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 18 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $69/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi. You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right off our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Harborview Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing