We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An offbeat stop on the Oregon coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a small motel along the harbor in a tiny town, Garibaldi, near Tillamook OR. Rooms are simple but comfortable. It would be nicer without the lumber mill which is next door....irritating, constant noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 448 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Harborview is small but has a great view of the marina. The room was very clean & spacious. I have read other reviewers say they had a good bed, however the one in the room I was given (room #6) was as hard as rocks. I should have slept on the floor instead. The management and staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and helped with crabbing info. Unfortunately the day I was there NO ONE was catching anything - even the commercial boats. There was a family in the room next door with 2 toddlers who screamed all night so I was glad to have earplugs. There was no phone in the room so I couldn't call the front desk to complain and when I walked up there to tell them the office was closed. The breakfast voucher for Irish's Mooring cafe was great - very good food and friendly service. Walking around the marina area was nice and I found a great place to purchase live cravbs since I couldn't catch one myself.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east face the marina and rooms on the west face the ocean but are obscured by the RV pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed two nights during Washington State Spring Break week. Our family of four including 8 and 11 year old boys stayed in a double queen room. Check in and out was quick and easy. The front desk ladies were courteous, helpful and informative about the local area. They gave us everything you need for crabbing (ring-trap, bait, bucket and crab measure--license for adults is extra) and we were ready to walk to the dock (very close to the hotel) and start crabbing 15 mins after we checked in! The family next door told us they caught 8 keepers the night before and the hotel staff cooked them for the family. We were not as lucky but still had a lot of fun! In the 2 hours we spent on the dock the boys caught about 80 crab but no keepers ;-(. We took several pictures of the boys having fun.

This is more of an Inn than a hotel, although our room was about the same nice size as the Best Western Hotels we have stayed at on the Oregon Coast. It is older but has been recently remodeled. We had a flat screen TV but it was small & no DVD player. They don't provide breakfast (not a problem-we brought Costco muffins, cereal and hot chocolate), no room phones (which we actually didn't even notice). Our room had a microwave and a mini-fridge and a small table where we could eat. However, we made a fire on the beach for a picnic dinner one day and ate out the second day. The office does not stay open throughout the night (we had no problems or need to contact anyone at night ;-).

If you are looking for an inexpensive, no frills but nice getaway, this place is hard to beat for the price. We are adding this to the list of places to stay on the Oregon Coast and have no problem recommending this place to a friend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vancougarfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went there for an overnight stay with my 2 sons. The lady at the desk was friendly and helpful. The room (#3) was very clean and roomy. 2 queen beds that were actually comfortable. I slept very well, which is unusual for me. The shower had HOT water but needs a better shower nozzle. It rained so we missed out on the Saturday night S'mores. I definitely recommend this!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is not a very big place but is clean. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed being able to watch the boats being launched at the pier from our room. We did not realize that there were no phones in the room until we wanted to call the office to ask for some coffee cups but that is the only problem we could find. Would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skypay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a great little get-away. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. My husband loved being so close to the crabbing and clamming. He took our daughter out and they both had a great time. This is the perfect place to stay if you are going to be doing a lot of outdoors activities. The one drawback was that there were no phones in the rooms. We would stay at this motel again. We enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSaveskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed in a one bed room, and it was clean, comfortable, and just right. I was there with famly who had another room, also with no complaints. It was great to be right on the water even with the rain pouring down, and having some peace and quiet in comfort. The two recommended restaurants which we walked to, were also great food at good prices. Irish's breakfast can't be beat, and the all you can eat fish and chips at the other place down toward the dock was great. We will be back, and tell or friends! Friendly management!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keizerfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
23.5 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
204 reviews
5.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborview Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn & RV Park

Address: 302 S 7th St, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range: $73 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 18 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $89/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi. You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right off our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harborview Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing