We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOO much $$$$ for what it is.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

WE have been going to this hotel,end of aug for the last 7yrs . We`ve witnessed the change over of staff, and the pleasent upgrades which were surely needed and yes a wonderful job has been done for what it is. the location is Awesome, the staff is pleasent and on many aspects a great place. BUT NOT at $109-$119 a night. where is the cont brkfst? come on it`s 4 walls (Painted BRICK) , A tiny microwave fit for popcorn and ramen only a fridge fit for not much,, showers that are more like a spritz instead of a shower. the beds are hard as rocks, $80 was a stretch compared to what else is around the area. but now at $100 plus a night???yeah not anymore for us. We are going to take our $$ elsewhere Sorry,, we love the place, and the memories have been great!! All the best and much success your way
much love D&D.

Room Tip: someplace pleasent Yes! in a pinch because everything else is booked up ? yes! price??? more than wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 448 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

The owners of this place really know what they are doing when it comes to running a small motel on the Oregon coast. All the staff were off the charts friendly. The rooms were spotless clean and cozy and warm. This is the type of motel you come to when you are an active person. You should not plan on spending your day in the motel but rather plan activities like crabbing or clamming, hiking or whale watching.

I will be back! This place is an especially great deal if you can get a living social deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We spent two nights at the Harborview. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hosts were very friendly. Breakfast at nearby small cafe was very homey. We ate at restaurants in walking distance - not fancy, but good food. It was a great place to stay with our dog.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed two nights at Harborview with our dogs. Check it was quick. The room was clean and had every amenity we needed. They bed was comfortable. The location was really cool. We didn't have any issue with noise from the wood mill next door. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I CANNOT think of 1 negative about The Harborview Inn.

The setting with a view of the harbor is spectacular. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The real asset is Jeff, the manager. He made my visit unforgettable. He helped make my crabbing experience memorable. Jeff even cooked my keeper crabs for me. I have recommended The Harborview Inn to family and friends. I plan on returning as often as I can. Jeff recommended several restaurants and they were a diners delight! The Harborview has now become my place when I want peace, good accommodations and a wonderful experience. Kudos to Jeff!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was looking for a nice place to stay out at the coast. I called and spoke with Jeff H. and asked if he had any open rooms. I stated that it was our anniversary and we were looking for a nice place to stay as we went out an explored the many great towns nearby. Jeff said that he would put us in the west side of the hotel so we could not be "bothered" and said it is a little bit more quiet. Appon my arrival I found a bottle of wine and two glasses waiting for us. I didnt request this but he remember me saying it was our anniversary! We arrived late but this was a nice surprise. It is touches like this that will keep us coming back. As you can tell by this nice act of kindness what kind of place this is. All the staff was excellent and even told us a local secret or two! Please stay here to keep them in business! We need places like this! Kris W.

Room Tip: Cant go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

When my husband and I think about a get-away trip we know we will go back to Harborview Inn. we usually stay a week in spring and again in summer . In November this year we stayed in one of the rooms. The rooms were Cute and Clean and Roomy and pleasantly decorated with sea scapes. Always cookies and coffee in office. We can walk the town ,the pier and docks on a leisurely walk. Never ending photo ops.Pete friendly. You'll enjoy Harborview.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
22 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,267 reviews
5.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborview Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn & RV Park

Address: 302 S 7th St, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range: $73 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 18 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $89/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi. You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right off our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harborview Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing