We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little motel at Garibaldi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harborview Inn & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little motel at Garibaldi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Our room was not large but it was very clean, nicely decorated and very affordable, with a microwave, fridge and coffee pot. Motel is located at a working harbor with canneries and next to a lumber mill but our nights were very quiet. It was interesting to walk the harbor and see the working people of Garibaldi going about their day. Motel staff were very helpful with useful information about the area and with rental equipment and tips on clamming. We used the Inn as a base for traveling the northern coast, and ended our stay trying our hand at clamming, successfully getting our limit. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lnsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    104
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
133
158
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
portland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

This place was nothing fancy but I don't need fancy. I need a clean, affordable, safe, friendly place. It was quiet, I never heard the Lumber Mill as another reviewer stated. We never knew this place was here. The Staff was so friendly gave us lots of tips about the town. We used this Inn as our home base for driving up and down the coast for the weekend. You can rent clamming and crabbing equipment from the office and go crabbing right off the piers. The staff will even show you have to cook and clean them. My only regret was that the free s'mores on Saturday night never happened because it was raining too hard. I will be visiting them again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2trees424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

This was the only campground out of 3 that returned our email inquiry! We sent up camp and then Jeff showed us how to cook (and eat) crab. Friendly staff, quiet campground and a strong wifi signal- whhat more do you need?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASchoolOfFish95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a small 16 unit motel. It reminds me of the older travel court motels. There has been a lot of upgrading of the furnishings and decor. No complaints regarding the housekeeping service. We left in the morning and came back in the afternoon to a clean room! The staff was wonderful! They wet us up with everything we needed to go crabbing for a small fee. Check in was fast and friendly. We had no luck, but they have everything you need to cook it up, too.
We loved the area and spent a lot of time walking on the docks among the fishing boats and watching them unload their catch at the cannery.

The only negative is the room had no bathtub and I had a four year old who refused to take a shower!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leighmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We were heading through Tillamook country when we made a last minute decision to stay in this area. We stopped at this inn following reading great reviews. Unfortunately, they were booked up for the night. The gentleman running the front desk was unbelievably nice. After a quick conversation, he offered to show us one of the rooms as a future reference. The room was AMAZING!! Great decorations, super clean and spacious. It definitely broke our hearts that they were booked up. I will ABSOLUTELY be staying here the next time I am in the area. He was also very helpful in helping us find other lodging in the area!! Please continue to support this business!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisRawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Jeff was knowledgeable about local food and activities. Agree with previous favorable reviews--totally!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scribesub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Not ritzy, but just very nice and homey! Friendliest staff anywhere are ready to help you with whatever you need. Very clean units. We were there on a special promo that involved six other local merchants, too, so it was a great way to get to know the town. The management is steadily working to improve the motel, doing redecorating. We're going to return, both as motel guests and to use the RV park that is a part of their enterprise. I've already got my spot picked out!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a view of the harbor, while the ones in back see the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi
0.3 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
6.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
21.9 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
5.1 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborview Inn & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn & RV Park

Property: Harborview Inn & RV Park
Address: 302 S 7th St, Garibaldi, OR 97118-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Garibaldi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Garibaldi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint little motel and RV park right out on the Port of Garibaldi, Oregon. We are 50 yards from the boat launch and marina. Perfect for fishermen and families, we offer boat & trailer parking along with special rates for guests of our charter partners. Our 18 newly remodeled rooms with rates starting at $69/night are cheery and charming, featuring 1 or 2 queen beds, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, flat screen TV with free cable & wi-fi. You can walk to restaurants, museums, antique shops, bakery, grocery stores and even ride the historic steam train. You can also catch your own Dungeness crab right off our crabbing pier, cook it up in the Harborview pot, and eat fresh warm crab right out of the shell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harborview Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing