We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Food”

Fisherman's Korner Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Garibaldi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Ridgefield, WA
2 reviews
“Decent Food”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

It's close to the fishing docks, the Coast Guard Station and the food is very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    70
    35
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coal Valley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“It's a diner”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

They close early. Fish and chips was good. BLT was good. Nothing "high end" that I saw. Few locals with their kids. Good enough.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CoalValleyCVTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great little eatery”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Friendly staff...clean facility...right on the harbor. Ate dinner and breakfast there and enjoyed it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUXLEY,ALBERTA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotel Garibaldi House Inn-suites suggested this restraunt for supper. We went and had fish and chips the best I have had in along time. The service was great and very friendly. We will be back the next time in the area. Thank you

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank frazzeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I am a sucker for good fish & chips on the coast”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This place is closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays so last year we missed eating here. This year we hit the restaurant on Friday.

It is a diner atmosphere- no frills, no fuss- old booths and diner style table and chairs. That is what makes it very easy to bring the whole family.

We ordered fish & chips and a shrimp basket.

Two generous pieces of breaded fried local fish on top of a bed of fries with a little cup of coleslaw. Done perfectly.

The shrimp basket was excellent . At least seven jumbo breaded fried shrimp on their bed of fries with a cup of coleslaw.

Do not go here for the atmosphere- it's a diner. Though funny enough, right out the window is a picturesque view of the marina- all those boats docked and looking maritime.

The food is terrific and the price is great. The fish and chips basket was around $10 and the shrimp basket was about $15.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkpepper9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Korner Restaurant also viewed

 
Rockaway Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Fisherman's Korner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing