We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!!”
Review of Crater Lake Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Klamath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crater Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Nampa, Idaho, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Experience!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

A great place to stay! Just returned from a 4 day stay for a family reunion. My cabin was perfect for the camping experience with hot running water and a comfortable bed. It was immaculate and the staff was helpful and fun! The grounds are beautiful with a walking path, free canoes, bicycles and free movies for evening time. We have been enjoyed staying there over the past 14 years and it is always the same...just perfect!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargieStallings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    37
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
47
43
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The owner obviously thinks about what would want in a place to stay and strives to provide it. We stayed in one of the larger cabins. It was quite spacious, with room to move around in, two comfortable Queen beds, and a kitchenette, The hot water never ran out, even after four back-to-back showers. Quiet.

The cabins are set in a park-like glade, with a playground and swings for the kids, and a game room for everyone. Along one side runs a pretty creek, and the owner has thoughtfully provided canoes free for guests' use. No treehouse, though.

The store has the essentials and a DVD lending library (no TV reception). The internet seemed to be a tad slow from the cabin, but nothing terrible. The ISP does limit use, so guests are asked not to download movies or too much music. So go take a walk instead.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McDruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Looking for a great place to stay? Look no further! This place is perfect for those wanting a nice ‘camping’ experience without all the hassle of tent camping! All you need to bring is food and clothes!!! The cabins were just as described on their website and provided dishes, utensils, pots, and pans! We stayed in an older cabin not on the creek and my parents stayed in a creek side cabin… So, having spent time in both, my recommendation would be to stay in the cabins on the creek… They have private decks, gas grills, and newer amenities inside. Both cabins were clean, furniture was fitting, and had TVs with DVD players. If you are looking for wifi that is suitable to work or download documents, this is not the place for you. The grounds were impeccable and the owners/staff were great! We will be coming back.

Room Tip: Cabin 2 was where we actually stayed. It was cute, rustic, and comfortable. Cabin 10 was where my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauranRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nice little cabins that are reasonably priced! Has a nice walking path on the stream that runs right through the property! Good for those who like a little amateur birding. WiFi available, but was a little slow.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sigel, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Upon our arrival, my 10 year old looked around for 10 minutes and said, "I love this place." We were there on the 4th of July and it was a blast. The cabins were very nice and cozy. Our TV only had a VCR, but they offered free rental from a large selection from the store. The surrounding area was gorgeous. This place was one of our fondest memories from our 17 day vacation from Pennsylvania, a round trip of 6,600 miles driven.

Room Tip: book well in advance as this place seems to fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJB4523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed here in our RV on a trip to Oregon and Washington. The park was small but clean and very homey. We were camping with our 2 small children and the free canoes and game room were a big hit.

The staff was friendly hand helpful. Close to crater lake, it served as a nice base to see the area, as well as a great place to relax. Would highly recommend it, and will stay there again if we are back in the area in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripreview91390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Rock, OR
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Great place to stay if you're in a travel trailer/motor home and even if you decide to stay in the "cabins" which turned out to be park trailers. The creek side cabins are what are known as "park size trailers". They're very nice. These have wood sides and laminate floors made to look wood throughout the cabin. All of the furnishings in the bedroom was made of wood so it would have an old west feel to it.

My biggest complaint is the quality of the housekeeping. There were a ton of dead bugs in all the window sills, and under the beds. The mosquitoes are thick so it was a constant battle to keep them under control. I killed 10 in 20 minutes while watching a DVD. There was also dirt and lint that had accummulated on the ceiling fans that had not been wiped off. The kitchen counter had sparkly things on it when I wiped it down. I finally figured out it was fish scales. The water has a high content of sulfur. I was so glad I brought the Brita water pitcher with me! Otherwise the cabin was in good shape and I really like the owners a lot.

Room Tip: The creek side cabins are the best but you will also pay more for them. They are larger, they'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coastmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Klamath
17.7 mi away
Crater Lake Lodge
Crater Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crater Lake National Park
910 reviews
8.5 mi away
Crater Lake Inn & Retreat
Crater Lake Inn & Retreat
#1 of 2 in Chiloquin
22 reviews
8.5 mi away
Melitas Motel & Cafe
Melitas Motel & Cafe
#1 of 1 in Chiloquin
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crater Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crater Lake Resort

Property: Crater Lake Resort
Address: PO Box 457, Fort Klamath, OR 97626-0457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Fort Klamath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Fort Klamath
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We also have 20 camping sites. We have added in room TV with local and basic cable options. Enhanced our WiFi service and expanded our fresh food and local gifts selection in our resort store. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crater Lake Hotel Fort Klamath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing