We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and hospitality in the country!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Klamath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Fort Klamath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Spent 2 nights with Janet at the Crater Lake B&B. We were welcomed from the moment of the reservation with details of the journey and the area. Our nautical room was comfortable with a great view of nothing: the peaceful country road and cows in the field. Breakfast was customized to our needs and guests were encouraged to share stories. The dogs were great ambassadors!! Janet connected us with a local fishing guide who picked up my husband and took him fly fishing for a great day. Crater Lake's south entrance was about 30 minutes away, and a great spot for a breath-taking view!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretANurse1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

This is an excellent bed and breakfast. Janet, the host, was gracious, warm and gave us plenty of privacy. We essentially had the whole house to ourselves as no other guests were staying there at the time. The rooms were very clean and homey. The bathrooms seemed like they had been recently renovated and were incredibly clean. It's really in the perfect spot for a visit to Crater Lake.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MiyaNSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

The room was nice enough but our first night there the owner's dog was hit by a skunk outside at 4am. The smell was so bad it was impossible to sleep and continued so that we were not willing to spend another night. That wasn't the owner's fault.

But when we changed our plans the owner made no effort to accommodate us. When pressed she offered a transferable credit. But then in subsequent correspondence she changed that to 50% credit and then finally did not follow through on that.

The skunk was disagreeable but the owner's response was abysmal.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RR553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

This is an excellent B&B. Very clean and the host is very knowledgeable about the area and the dining options located nearby. Actually, there is not much nearby and that is what makes this such a great place to stay. The room was perfect with beautiful views and was very clean. We loved the bathroom as the shower area was very large and the showerhead was up high so that my husband loved it, ( at 6'5" he usually judges a b&b by the size and height of their shower) He was happy. Breakfast was super, many differant choices to go along with the main course, if you leave the table hungary it is your own fault. Hope to get back here someday. Only 12-15 minutes to the lake. Be advised that there are two big friendly dogs on the property but the host will put them outside if you are afraid of them. They are also outside during breakfast, no barking, very well trained. If you are in the area STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liznurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

The owner, Janet McNeil, was a wonderful host. Her breakfasts were very delicious. She gaves us good pointers on site seeing in the area around Crater Lake. Southern Oregon is beautiful. There are beautiful waterfalls, forests, rivers and wildlife to see. The house is in the middle of a beautiful valley. It was very peaceful and quiet. Each bedroom had its own recently remodeled bathroom that was very nice.
This was a great place to stay and a great value.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dentex56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Our trip to Crater Lake was a bit last-minute, so of course the Lodge was booked. Good thing too,or we had never have stayed with Janet at her place in Fort Klamath. It has lots of charm, friendly dogs, very nice rooms with a great walk-in shower in the room we stayed in. To top it all off, I wanted to get a photo of sunrise and Crater Lake, so Janet got up at 4:45 AM so we could have breakfast and be at the crater by sunrise. You won't get that kind of service in most places. I would recommend this as a great place to stay for your Ccrater Lake visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trogon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Staying at this B&B over the long Memorial Day weekend comletely exceeded my expectations. Janet, the owner, went above and beyond to make it easy for me to find the place. My room was very spacious and charming, and the bathroom was nicer than even in 5 star hotels. Best of all, it had real character and attention to detail that only a small B&B can provide. To top it off, breakfast was rich and delicious. Janet showed complete respect to my "health conciousness", and I enjoyed a large fresh fruit salad, orange juice, eggs made to order on an English muffin, and a selection of decaf teas.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagisterMundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crater Lake Bed and Breakfast

Address: 52395 Weed Road East, Fort Klamath, OR 97626
Location: United States > Oregon > Fort Klamath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Klamath
Price Range: $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 guest rooms in rural setting 18 miles from south entrance to Crater Lake National Park. Non-smoking, pet friendly. King beds, private baths. Peaceful, relaxing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing