We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers, sandwiches & beer selection”

Cornerstone Pub & Grill
Ranked #10 of 64 Restaurants in Forest Grove
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great burgers, sandwiches & beer selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This place has some really interesting hamburger and sandwich choices - fresh ingredients and interesting combinations. They have a wide range of selections for beer, hard cider, etc. It is very small and often have the tables all filled in the evenings especially on the weekends. It would be nice if it was larger but that might change the feel of the place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeenaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great pub grub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good variety on menu. Very cramped place. Very nice local beer selection. Spicy food is legit spicy. Great burgers, onion rings, and wings. Nothing but real good stuff served to our table, by intentionally obnoxious wait staff. Fun place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GateHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stumbled upon this place for lunch as we were driving towards McMinnville. It was great! They had a fabulous beer selection (really, very impressive!). I ordered the portabello burger and my husband had the blackened chicken sandwich. Both were very tasty and we finished our plates. It is a small little place and we lucked into the last table. Definitely worth the drive. I hope we go back, I would love to try more of their burgers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small town treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

The service is great and very personal. The food (Smurf burger heaven) is great and a large selection of beer, but the Root Beer is my favorite.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Yummmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Taco salad was scrumptious. Great food at a great price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Igetarounda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornerstone Pub & Grill also viewed

 
Forest Grove, OR
 

Been to Cornerstone Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing