We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western University Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Grove
Certificate of Excellence
phoenix, arizona
1 review
“Outstanding accomodations”
Reviewed June 11, 2008

We have stayed at this Best Western many times in the past, and have seen many upgrades and positive changes occur. They have added all brand new pillowtop mattresses that are a foot and a half thick and veeery comfortable. The staff all perform above and beyond the call of duty. This is the cleanest and most friendly Best Western I have ever stayed in, and we travel alot.
The full breakfast was very good but could use a tiny bit of work. The waffles and sausage gravy and biscuits were excellent, and the grandchildren loved that they could make them themselves.
We highly reccommend this hotel to anyone going in or near Forest Grove, Oregon. We honestly were surprised that this was a Best Western, and rate it 5 out of 5 stars !!!!!!!

  • Liked — the staff was top notch
  • Disliked — everything was fabulous
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank happygrandpa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    119
    38
    14
    7
See reviews for
192
62
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dothan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2007

My husband and I stayed 5 nights while visiting family in the area. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We asked for a quiet room with extra pillows. No problem. The room was clean and mattress very comfortable.
The breakfast was adequate with waffles, juice, coffee, cereal, eggs, etc. But 5 mornings of the same did get "tiresome." We brought fresh fruit for cereal. The addition of fresh fruit and yogurt would have been nice. Coffee was excellent.
We will stay here again when we visit our family.

  • Liked — Large, clean, comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — No elevator, no free internet service in lobby, sameness of breakfast
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank KChopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2007

This is a wonderful property, staff is extremely nice, knowledgable and helpful! All amenities are in place, everything is good order, pool hot tub sauna excersice room 24 hours: it is so relaxing. Breakfast bar in the morning, coffee tea: its all good selections. Wireless i-net works well, I loved the fact that the hotel is completely non-smoking. I noticed someone wrote a review earlier saying they have smoking rooms, they don't. Housekeeping does a wonderful job, rooms are spotless, the housekeepers are very polite and nice. Diana and Tammy are just exceptional!! Recomended to everyone!!

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — pretty limited parking, but it worked out well
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JK_Boyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, HI
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2006

We stay at this hotel each time we visit our college student in Forest Grove. The desk staff is usually efficient and helpful, although younger staff (college-aged?) tended to be less friendly or eager to help. Check in and check out are fast. No elevator so you have to pull your luggage up the considerable staircase, but rooms are spacious, clean, well-maintained with good temperature control. There was supposed to be wireless capability in our room but my laptop couldn't hook up at any time during our week's stay. There's a desktop computer near the front desk that you can use for a fee. Ample parking. Good continental breakfast bar, Once I booked a room via AAA and didn't notice that the one I selected was a Smoking room, and they were full during my stay so we couldn't switch out of it - the stench of cigarette smoke permeated everything. They ran an air ionizer to resolve the problem, but it didn't help much - so be careful when selecting a room on the internet. The laundry room was being fixed during our last stay and was not operational. We'll continue to stay here during our yearly visits to Forest Grove.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roots_reggae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest Grove
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
McMenamins Grand Lodge
McMenamins Grand Lodge
#2 of 4 in Forest Grove
238 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
7.5 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western University Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western University Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western University Inn & Suites
Address: 3933 Pacific Avenue, Forest Grove, OR 97116-2225 (Formerly BEST WESTERN University Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Forest Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Forest Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western University Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Forest Grove hotel 100% smoke-free and located in the heart of Oregon's wine country and centrally located in the city of Forest Grove. The Best Western University Inn & Suites is conveniently located several minutes from Pacific University College. Hotel guests will find the college presents popular theatrical and musical performances as well as a park for community events such as Concours d'Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western University Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Grove
Forest Grove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing