We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited 2 hours for breakfast”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
22nd Street Station
Ranked #39 of 64 Restaurants in Forest Grove
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waited 2 hours for breakfast”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We've been there before and it used to be decent, but we waited literally 2 hours for breakfast for three people. We got our own menus, our own coffee and then sat there…with no one even bothering to talk to us or explain what the hold up was. I wanted to walk out, but we kept hoping the food would appear. The time before this, two of us waited over an hour. Never again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Used to be the best...”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Used to come here almost once a week for breakfast but I think the owner lost her cook so she is waiting tables and cooking....making a dining experience very long. I know she feels bad but it isn't what it used to be. She mentioned it is for sale so it would be sad to see such a FG institution close down. Chicken fried steak was awesome!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
1 review
“22nd Street Station”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Used to be great food and decent service, not any more! Cindy is really struggling until she gets a new cook. Bad experience, very long wait and so-so breakfast :(

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NDawn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waitress is very unwelcoming.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Waitress the morning of July 1st, not very welcoming.. But the food is worth Dealing with the poor service and the waitress's bad, grumpy attitude.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BibsterBeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, but could be cleaner”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Loved the eggs Benedict. Pancakes were good. Breakfast burrito was very tasty. Place is small and could use a good scrubbing. Turned off by some mold on a window seal. Very homelike service, even to the point the waitress dumped on our table the paper someone left without asking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GateHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 22nd Street Station also viewed

 

Been to 22nd Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing