We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edwin K Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
River House Inn(Florence)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Motel(Florence)(Great Value!)
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Inn(Florence)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landmark Inn(Florence)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Florence)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Rivers Casino & Resort(Florence)(Great Value!)
$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
169
20
11
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
20
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarv and laurieother guestsindian summeroregon coastold town florencehomemade cookiesfree dessertsand duneslocation is idealliving roomrooms are spaciousthe riverhome away from homeshops and restaurantssearssherryroebuck
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 205 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2006

My husaband, 4 month old son and our parents stayed in the lovely little cottage for one night during our drive along the Oregon coast. The owners were delightful and very accommodating as we arrived well before normal check-in time and they rushed to get the place clean so we could put our car full of suit cases in as we had an appoinment to go dune bugging (which i highly reccommend). With a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, a lounge room and bathroom it was the perfect place for us all to stay, expecially with a baby. My only regret is that we had to leave at 6am the next morning to drive to San Francisco. The location is a 5 min walk to Old Town where we had one of the bext home made pizza's I've ever had (see picture)

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JacquiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2006

The Edwin K is a pleasant spot to relax and enjoy a visit to the pretty little town of Florence. The house itself is lovely, especially the first floor with the many "Craftsman-style" touches of woodwork and glass built-ins. The rooms are large with several nice touches like small refrigerators and bath accessories. In our room the bath was actually part of the room, which was a bit odd but it worked out. But be advised -- this is not the place to share a room with a friend unless you are VERY good friends! The all but open bathroom area made for a certain intimacy that was fine for me and my spouse but might be difficult otherwise.

The decor is fine if a bit cute for our taste, and the rooms were very clean and well appointed overall. Most of all, the innkeepers were wonderful. They were happy and helpful. They advised us about a great restaurant for dinner (Pomodori -- try it!), and about our next leg of driving. Most importantly, they really seem to enjoy hosting their guests, which was not true in all of the inns we stayed at on our trip. The five-course breakfast was elegant and more than substantial enough to tide us over for most of the day to come. And old town Florence is a quick walk away, and it's a lovely place for a stroll and some shopping.

A lovely inn with great hosts. Enjoy!

4  Thank RinfromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2005

I must admit we were new to the whole B&B thing - we're usually more Budget Inn sort of people - but what a place. There was a mix-up and we ended up with a room with a two-person jacuzzi (poor us), and it was rad drinking wine and kickin it in that thing. Great loco, beautiful house. Lots of little details - teddy bear on the bed, bath oils, chocolates... Like I said, I don't have much to compare it to, but we had a great time.

And breakfast... holy cow! Home made jams, salsas, loafs... 5 courses in all! And eggs, potatoes, and croissants only counted as one course!

The homeowners are very helpful with tips on things to see and do, places to eat, etc. They even have deals with some local restaraunts - tell them you're staying at Edwin K and get a free glass of wine, dessert, 10% off, etc. We went to a BBQ house up the road that was fantastic.

Definately a stay to remember at the Edwin K.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2005

The Edwin K and K is in a great location as far as exploring Florence´s shops and restaurants are concerned, but the accommodation was disappointing. I cannot speak for the Bed and Breakfast rooms, themselves, as we stayed in the "cottage" next to the B and B which really was a glorified mobile home! I cannot fault the owner who was very pleasant and helpful but we felt that the out-dated "cottage" was expensive for what it was and we were glad we had only booked for 2 nights. Would definitely stay in Florence again but not at this B and B.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 1, 2005

We do appreciate the responses / comments from our guests, even the negative ones - that is how we continue to keep the high quality of our B&B. Once in awhile, we have guests who think we are too expensive - on the other hand, we have guests who say we are too cheap for what we offer! However, if those who think we are too expensive were to check with the other lodging facilities in this area and compare price and quality of lodging, they would find we are very reasonable. We have also had many guests stay in the Cottage (which is a vacation rental and not part of the B&B facility) who love it, and think it is a perfect place for their vacation and are already booking for next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2005

The Edwin K is one of the nicest B & B I have ever seen. The place is immaculate, the owners are so very gracious and the breakfast is outstanding. It is located in the old town of Florence and is close to very good restaurtants.

Stayed: June 2005
2  Thank juandarien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews