We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hidden gem along the Oregon Coast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edwin K Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edwin K Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, WA
1 review
“The hidden gem along the Oregon Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

I've stayed at the Edwin K a number of times over the last several years, and I have never been disappointed. Everything from the rooms to the location to the breakfast-to-die-for is first class. Can't wait to get back again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimreynolds2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    20
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
122
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

We spent the first night of our coastal getaway at the Edwin K. We drove in from Eugene and arrived a little early, as the hostess informed us... Our room was on the first floor, off of the dining room with a beautiful view of the driveway. The bathroom and bedroom are all one big room, so privacy was lacking. The jacuzzi tub was difficult to get in and out of - I can't imagine an elderly person managing it. The room was too close to the parlor and we listened to the other guests carrying on for a good portion of the evening. The view from the front of the B&B in of a parking lot and empty building with a sand dune behind it. It is in a great location to explore the town and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

Both downstairs rooms are lovely, for those of us who like to avoid stairs. In fact, the entire experience is lovely. There's a cozy living room with comfy chairs and a view of the dunes. Front porch rockers allow an even better view. It was too rainy in January to use the courtyard, but it looked quite inviting. Marv and Laurie are delightful and thoughtful. They offer friendly conversation and tourist information if you ask, or just leave you to quietly relax, whichever you prefer. I would think kids would be a bit boisterous for all the beautiful furniture, but for my co-workers and me, it was the perfect place at the end of a long work day. Especially appreciated were the sherry and cookies waiting for us!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregonian14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiloquin, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

We have had the pleasure of staying at the Edwin K several times. The service, the rooms, and the breakfast is the top of perfection. We will continue to return time &time again.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Springie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

We make our annual pilgrimage to the Edwin K every year to celebrate our wedding anniversary. There has never been a negative moment. The decatent food, the laughter, the relaxing and quiet rooms, and the entire experience is why we will continue going back to this cozy and charmful B&B. Not to mention, it's on the coast! Marv & Laurie are tremendously gifted people.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndptAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

Staying at the Edwin K is a definite must for anyone visiting Florence. We have stayed there several times and always enjoy Marv and Laurie's hospitality. We refer friends and family whenever they are in the area. The food is fabulous, the rooms wonderful and it's a nice relaxing and comfortable place to get away for a romantic weekend away from the kids.

Steve and Helen

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CANDLEugene_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

We liked this B&B so much we stayed another night , which we hadn't planned on. Both Marv and Laurie very gracious hosts, and made our stay so enjoyable. The breakfast is fabulous and you do not need lunch after , believe me.
All the rooms are beautiful, and we stayed in two different ones to try them out. There is a beautiful back yard with a waterfall , and it is so nice to listen to as you fall asleep. I would say this is one of the nicest, if not the nicest B&B we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETC1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 12 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
4.9 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#8 of 12 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwin K Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwin K Bed and Breakfast

Property: Edwin K Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1155 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9350
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1914, the Edwin K Bed and Breakfast defines the traditions of fine accommodations. You may choose from six spacious beautiful rooms that offer custom designed private baths. A five-course breakfast is included for those staying in the B&B. Tea, sherry, and cookies are served at 5:00 p.m. each evening. In addition to our B&B facilities, we also a separate Apartment Suite that sleeps 4 people and is suitable for families and/or those who want more privacy. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing