We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME VACATIONS IN SAND MASTER PARK"”
Review of Sand Master Park

Sand Master Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sand Master Park is the world's first sandboard park. Located in the city of Florence on the beautiful Oregon coast, SMP offers 40 acres of privately owned sculpted sand dunes with a variety of beginner to advanced slopes just minutes from the Pacific ocean. Have your first sandboard lesson, rent sandboards & sleds, take a dune buggy tour, rail slides, jump ramps, learn sand sculpting, RV park camping and LOTS OF FUN!! Plan your visit today!! Don't forget to visit our newest attraction, the 'Sand Ranch Rock & Souvenir Shop' with kids mining sluice, out door rock garden and a whole bunch of cool rocks, crystals, fossils, agate and more. Located right here at Sand Master Park. The Sand Master Park store is closed for the months of January and February but the Rock Shop are open all year.
Mexicali, Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME VACATIONS IN SAND MASTER PARK"”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I live in the north of Mexico, since i was teenager i want to go to SMP, because it has the most awesome dunes, when visiting the park I had fun and did pretty good friends now have become very close definitely would go back to this place

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank SergioOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    17
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Trip!(:”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This summer I went up the coast and my favorite place I went was SMP. The staff there is wonderful. As a 15 year old girl I loved all of the clothes they had for sale there! I took home a shirt with matching shorts that said "It's not Snow" also a great sweatshirt(: I never knew that Sandboarding was so fun. My friends from California always talked about it but I never knew that it was so awesome! I am glad to now have my own board. This summer my family and I are going to make a trip to Florence again. I can't wait to shred some nar(;

Helpful?
8 Thank kenzielove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had a great time at Sand Master Parkin Florence Oregon.”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We loved it! Great staff and way cool sandboards! Very friendly & knowledgable. On a trip during winter break, we rented some boards from Sand Master Park and had a blast!! We were there in the "off" season according to some locals. Apparently not when it came to sandboarding!!!!! Kids had a blast. The shop is cool and they have a samples of sand from around the world - a definite must see! It is affordable, easy to locate and something I will recommend to others who want an excellent boarding experience without snow.

Helpful?
7 Thank Hilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“THE place to go for sandboarding.”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My friends and I had just got done with finals and decided to take a trip to the Oregon Coast. We live in Eugene, so the drive was a short one. A couple of us had snowboarded before, but none of us had sandboarded, so we decided to take a lesson.

I distinctly remember being shocked at how cheap it was ($16 for a rental!), having taken lessons at a ski resort before. The lesson was an hour long, and the instructor was very courteous and friendly, covered all the basics, and ended up riding with us at Honeyman State Park later that evening!

While the dunes behind Sand Master were good for learners, after our lesson, we were ready for more! Our instructor told us to head down to Honeyman State Park, which was only about a 5 minute drive south. All in all, our trip to Sand Master Park ended up being a day full of fun, and we went back multiple times throughout the 2011 summer!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great recreation destination!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I have been to SMP every summer since they have opened. It is a awesome place and great experience. The staff is friendly, helpful and informative. They all sandboard and seem pleased to offer advice and tips to improve your time and fun there. I highly recommend it!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationlover319, Owner at Sand Master Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for the great review! When are you coming back to ride with us again??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sand Master Park also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Sand Master Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing