We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice breakfast!”
Review of Morgan's Country Kitchen - CLOSED

Morgan's Country Kitchen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice breakfast!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice little restaurant. Had a very nice breakfast. Right next to the Park motel we stayed at. The people running it were very polite. Prices were good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BLT1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    32
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tualatin
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Solid Value”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had been here a couple years ago and decided to eat here again. It's just a small diner that serves breakfasts (starting at 9AM, which is way late for us) and lunch. Friendly service, good serving sizes, and reasonable cost. My wife had the chili which she said was excellent. I went for a breakfast special (breakfast is served until closing), a spicy scramble. It was spicy, as advertised, and they even brought out some extra garlic-based hot sauce to supplement the usual Tabasco at the table. The sides were fine (hash browns and toast) but aren't going to win any awards.

A negative for atmosphere -- heavy promotion of some guy's wild west books. I don't like advertising while I eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank almyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Green values, local/sustainable/organic breakfast; great value & service.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Green values, local/sustainable/organic breakfast; great value & service. A real gem-- especially for the Eco-conscious or budget traveler.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYsleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Pine, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

A little south of Florence. Breakfast and lunch. They have a varied menu. I enjoyed the biscuits and grave with a side of sausage.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A solid bet for a good breakfast”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We made our second visit to Morgan's on Labor Day weekend 2012. Both times we enjoyed delicious breakfasts and very friendly service. The atmosphere is bright, cheery and clean. The location: very convenient, about a mile or two south of downtown Florence on Route 101. It's a perfect spot for families with menu items for everyone at prices that won't break the bank.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoseSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan's Country Kitchen also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing